• Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
This Is Not a Personal Statement

This Is Not a Personal Statement

Hardcover

Young Adult Fiction

Publisher Price: $18.99

ISBN10: 0063217759
ISBN13: 9780063217751
Publisher: Harpercollins
Published: Jan 17 2023
Pages: 352
Weight: 0.92
Height: 1.10 Width: 5.75 Depth: 8.50
Language: English

Admission meets American Panda in this propulsive, poignant YA contemporary novel about a teen who, after getting rejected from her dream college, forges her own acceptance and commits to living a lie. Perfect for fans of Mary H.K. Choi!

At sixteen, Perla is the youngest graduating senior of the hypercompetitive Monte Verde High. Praised--and not-so-quietly bashed--as Perfect Perlie Perez, Perla knows all the late nights, social isolation, and crushing stress will be worth it when she gets into the college of her (and her parents') dreams: Delmont University.

Also from

Badua, Tracy

Also in

Young Adult Fiction