Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm 3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
  • Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America

Tears We Cannot Stop: A Sermon to White America

Dyson, Michael Eric

Paperback

Black American StudiesGeneral Racism & Ethnic Studies

Publisher Price: $16.99

ISBN10: 1250776678
ISBN13: 9781250776679
Publisher: Griffin
Published: May 4 2021
Pages: 240
Weight: 0.40
Height: 0.70 Width: 4.90 Depth: 7.40
Language: English

NOW A NEW YORK TIMES, PUBLISHER'S WEEKLY, INDIEBOUND, LOS ANGELES TIMES, WASHINGTON POST, CHRONICLE HERALD, SALISBURY POST, GUELPH MERCURY TRIBUNE, AND BOSTON GLOBE BESTSELLER NAMED A BEST/MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2017 BY: The Washington Post - Bustle - Men's Journal - The Chicago Reader - StarTribune - Blavity - The Guardian - NBC New York's Bill's Books - Kirkus - Essence

One of the most frank and searing discussions on race ... a deeply serious, urgent book, which should take its place in the tradition of Baldwin's The Fire Next Time and King's Why We Can't Wait. --The New York Times Book Review

Toni Morrison hails Tears We Cannot Stop as Elegantly written and powerful in several areas: moving personal recollections; profound cultural analysis; and guidance for moral redemption. A work to relish.

1 different editions

Also available

Also in

General Racism & Ethnic Studies