Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm 3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
  • Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
The Sound of Stars

The Sound of Stars

Dow, Alechia

Paperback

Young Adult Fiction

Publisher Price: $10.99

ISBN10: 1335406697
ISBN13: 9781335406699
Publisher: Inkyard Pr
Published: Dec 7 2021
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.65
Height: 1.00 Width: 5.20 Depth: 7.80
Language: English
Can a girl who risks her life for books and an Ilori who loves pop music work together to save humanity? A beautiful and thrilling debut novel for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

When a rebel librarian meets an Ilori commander...

Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the death of one-third of the world's population. Today, seventeen-year-old Ellie Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. All art, books and creative expression are illegal, but Ellie breaks the rules by keeping a secret library.

When young Ilori commander M0Rr1S (Morris) finds Ellie's illegal library, he's duty-bound to deliver her for execution. But Morris isn't a typical Ilori...and Ellie and her books might be the key to a desperate rebellion of his own.

Praise for The Sound of Stars

This book has everything!

Also in

Young Adult Fiction