• Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
The Elephant Girl

The Elephant Girl

Hardcover

AnimalsGeneral Juvenile Fiction

Publisher Price: $16.99

ISBN10: 031631692X
ISBN13: 9780316316927
Publisher: Jimmy Patterson
Published: Jul 25 2022
Pages: 272
Weight: 0.75
Height: 1.00 Width: 5.50 Depth: 7.90
Language: English
AN INDIE NEXT PICK AND AN AMAZON BEST BOOK OF THE MONTH!

#1 bestselling author James Patterson and award-winning author Ellen Banda-Aaku deliver an unforgettable story of a girl, an elephant, and their life-changing friendship--perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan, Pax, and Because of Winn-Dixie.

Clever, sensitive Jama likes elephants better than people. While her classmates gossip--especially about the new boy, Leku--twelve-year-old Jama takes refuge at the watering hole outside her village. There she befriends a baby elephant she names Mbegu, Swahili for seed.

When Mbegu's mother, frightened by poachers, stampedes, Jama and Mbegu are blamed for two deaths--one elephant and one human. Now Leku, whose mysterious and imposing father is head ranger at the conservancy, may be their only lifeline.

Inspired by true events, The Elephant Girl is a moving exploration of the bonds between creatures and the power of belonging.

Emotionally thrilling and richly satisfying. - Kirkus Reviews

1 different editions

Also available

Also from

Patterson, James

Also in

Animals