Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm 3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
  • Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
Faster: How a Jewish Driver, an American Heiress, and a Legendary Car Beat Hitler's Best

Faster: How a Jewish Driver, an American Heiress, and a Legendary Car Beat Hitler's Best

Bascomb, Neal

Paperback

FictionMotor SportsGeneral World History

Publisher Price: $16.99

ISBN10: 0358508126
ISBN13: 9780358508120
Publisher: Mariner Books
Published: May 4 2021
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.65
Height: 1.10 Width: 5.20 Depth: 8.00
Language: English

Winner of the Motor Press Guild Best Book of the Year Award & Dean Batchelor Award for Excellence in Automotive Journalism

For fans of The Boys in the Boat and In the Garden of Beasts, a pulse-pounding tale of triumph by an improbable team of upstarts over Hitler's fearsome Silver Arrows during the golden age of auto racing

As Nazi Germany launched its campaign of racial terror and pushed the world toward war, three unlikely heroes--a driver banned from the best European teams because of his Jewish heritage, the owner of a faltering automaker company, and the adventurous daughter of an American multimillionaire--banded together to challenge Hitler's dominance at the Grand Prix, the apex of motorsport. Bringing to life this glamorous era and the sport that defined it, Faster chronicles one of the most inspiring, death-defying upsets of all time: a symbolic blow against the Nazis during history's darkest hour.

1 different editions

Also available

Also in

Motor Sports