• Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
A Bright and Blinding Sun: A World War II Story of Survival, Love, and Redemption

A Bright and Blinding Sun: A World War II Story of Survival, Love, and Redemption

Hardcover

Historical FiguresMilitary BiographiesWorld War II

Publisher Price: $30.00

ISBN10: 0316318914
ISBN13: 9780316318914
Publisher: Little Brown & Co
Published: May 24 2022
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.15
Height: 1.20 Width: 6.10 Depth: 9.00
Language: English

From a New York Times bestselling author comes the incredible true story of an underage soldier's first love and loss on the battlefields of Bataan and Corregidor--perfect for fans of The Boy Who Followed His Father into Auschwitz and Unbroken.

Joe Johnson Jr. ran away from home at the age of 12, hopping a freight train at the height of the Great Depression. He managed to talk his way into the U.S. Army two years later. Seeking freedom and adventure, he was sent to the Philippines.

1 different editions

Also available

Also in

Military Biographies