200 Women: Who Will Change the Way You See the World

200 Women

Who Will Change the Way You See the World

Paperback
Pub. price: $25.00
New: $22.50

ISBN10: 1452184658 ISBN13: 9781452184654 Contributors: Hobday, Ruth (Editor); Scott, Kieran E. (Photographer); Gelman, Sharon (Editor); Lassandro, Marianne (Editor) Publisher: Chronicle Books Llc Published: Oct 1 2019 Pages: 276 Language: English

Other Copies
Publisher's Comments

In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity. This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Presented in an accessible, chunky paperback brimming with stunning photographs and empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating read for the modern woman and a lovely gift for mothers, sisters, daughters, and friends. • Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world • Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes • Women featured include Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book. This book is perfect for: • Fine art photography buffs • Portraits book fans • Community organizers

Related Subjects