25 Progressive Pieces: Opus 100 for the Piano

25 Progressive Pieces

Opus 100 for the Piano

Pub. price: $8.99

ISBN10: 0739006142 ISBN13: 9780739006146 Contributors: Palmer, Willard A. (Editor) Publisher: Alfred Pub Co Published: Jun 1 1968 Pages: 48 Weight: 0.40lbs. Height: 12.00" Width: 9.00" Depth: 0.25" Language: English

Other Copies
Publisher's Comments

Burgm ller's most famous work, the 25 Progressive Pieces, are short compositions with descriptive titles. Easier than his Opp. 105 and 109, each selection exposes students to a different technical challenge with the main emphasis on the phrasing, articulation, and dynamics often found in Romantic piano music. The collection includes "Arabesque" and "Ballade," both popular with many early-intermediate pianists.

Related Subjects