My Mother's Shadow: The Gripping Novel about a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything

My Mother's Shadow

The Gripping Novel about a Mother's Shocking Secret That Changed Everything

Paperback
New: $13.99

ISBN10: 1472241169 ISBN13: 9781472241160 Publisher: Headline Book Pub Ltd Published: Apr 24 2018 Pages: 362 Weight: 0.60lbs. Height: 7.50" Width: 5.00" Depth: 1.00" Language: English

Publisher's Comments

Addie thinks she knows everything about her mother. But when a stranger appears claiming to be her sister, she realises that her life so far has been a lie. But why?

'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies. 'A gripping family mystery told in lush, evocative prose' Erin Kelly. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.

Hartland House has always been a faithful keeper of secrets...

1958. Sent to beautiful Hartland to be sheltered from her mother's illness, Liz spends the summer with the wealthy Shaw family. They treat Liz as one of their own, but their influence could be dangerous...

Now. Addie believes she knows everything about her mother Elizabeth and their difficult relationship until her recent death. When a stranger appears claiming to be Addie's sister, she is stunned. Is everything she's been told about her early life a lie?

How can you find the truth about the past if the one person who could tell you is gone? Addie must go back to that golden summer her mother never spoke of...and the one night that changed a young girl's life for ever.

'A compelling family story... Beautifully written and evokes vivid pictures of an English summer in the 1950s' Sheila O'Flanagan.

'Trembles with family secrets' Victoria Fox

Related Subjects