Collected Short Stories: Volume 1

Collected Short Stories

Volume 1

Pub. price: $20.00

ISBN10: 0140185895 ISBN13: 9780140185898 Publisher: Penguin Classics Published: Jun 1 1977 Weight: 0.65lbs. Height: 7.25" Width: 5.00" Depth: 1.00" Language: English

Publisher's Comments

These 30 short stories, comprising Somerset Maugham's first collection, are set in locations ranging from England, France and Spain to the silver sands of the South Pacific. They include Rain, The Three Fat Women of Antibes, The Voice of the Turtle, and Before the Party.

For more than seventy years, Penguin has been the leading publisher of classic literature in the English-speaking world. With more than 1,700 titles, Penguin Classics represents a global bookshelf of the best works throughout history and across genres and disciplines. Readers trust the series to provide authoritative texts enhanced by introductions and notes by distinguished scholars and contemporary authors, as well as up-to-date translations by award-winning translators.
Related Subjects