Sweet Dreams

Sweet Dreams

Paperback
Pub. price: $15.00
New: $14.25

ISBN10: 0988539993 ISBN13: 9780988539990 Contributors: Bordowitz, Gregg (Introduction) Publisher: Belladonna Books Published: Feb 28 2018 Pages: 57 Weight: 0.20lbs. Height: 7.00" Width: 6.00" Depth: 0.25" Language: English

Publisher's Comments

Literary Nonfiction. LGBTQIA Studies. Memoir. "In the tradition of Baldwin's Price of the Ticket, Pamela Sneed takes on the call to action to generously offer her own life experience of finding self and purpose with art, agency and celebration amidst and despite family dysfunction, abandonment, racism, sexism and belonging with joy, humanity, creative daring and a twinkle in the Big Apple to become an acclaimed writer in Downtown New York. This profound poetic journey of her keen and witty observations, revelatory experiences reveals a deeper truth of society and its discontents, that all combined weaves a tapestry with humor, grace and wisdom. SWEET DREAMS is a profound memoir of courage, transformation and empowerment. This intimate embodied bold and tender tale calls to action for humanity to insist and create gestures of self-determination while taking a moment to pet the butterfly."--Karen Finley

Related Subjects