Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm 3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
  • Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
The Power of Strangers: The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World

The Power of Strangers: The Benefits of Connecting in a Suspicious World

Keohane, Joe

Hardcover

General SociologyGeneral World HistorySelf-Help

Publisher Price: $28.00

ISBN10: 1984855778
ISBN13: 9781984855770
Publisher: Random House
Published: Jul 13 2021
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.20
Height: 1.10 Width: 6.40 Depth: 9.50
Language: English
An entertaining, surprising, and ultimately inspiring look at what happens when we talk to strangers, and why it affects everything from our own health and well-being to the rise and fall of nations in the tradition of Susan Cain's Quiet and Yuval Noah Harari's Sapiens

This lively, searching work makes the case that welcoming 'others' isn't just the bedrock of civilization, it's the surest path to the best of what life has to offer.--Ayad Akhtar, Pulitzer Prize-winning author of Homeland Elegies

Also in

General Sociology