• Open Daily: 10am - 10pm
    Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm

    3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
    612-822-4611

Open Daily: 10am - 10pm | Alley-side Pickup: 10am - 7pm
3038 Hennepin Ave Minneapolis, MN
612-822-4611
Can't Look Away

Can't Look Away

Lovering, Carola

Hardcover

Mystery & ThrillerGeneral Fiction

Publisher Price: $27.99

ISBN10: 1250271398
ISBN13: 9781250271396
Publisher: St Martins Pr
Published: Jun 14 2022
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.10
Height: 1.30 Width: 6.40 Depth: 9.20
Language: English

Lovering delivers another winner...a propulsive page-turner about young love and second chances. You won't be able to put this down. --Laura Dave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Last Thing He Told Me

Fans of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins will enjoy this one. --Publishers Weekly

In 2013, twenty-three-year old Molly Diamond is a barista, dreaming of becoming a writer. One night at a concert in Brooklyn, she locks eyes with the lead singer, Jake Danner, and can't look away. Molly and Jake fall quickly and deeply in love, especially after he writes a hit song about her that puts his band on the map.

Nearly a decade later, Molly has given up writing and is living in Flynn Cove, Connecticut with her young daughter and her husband Hunter--who is decidedly not Jake Danner. Their life looks picture-perfect, but Molly is lonely; she feels out of place with the other women in their wealthy suburb, and is struggling to conceive their second child. When Sabrina, a newcomer in town, walks into the yoga studio where Molly teaches and confesses her own fertility struggles, Molly believes she's finally found a friend.

But Sabrina has her own reasons for moving to Flynn Cove and befriending Molly. And as Sabrina's secrets are slowly unspooled, her connection to Molly becomes clearer--as do secrets of Molly's own, which she's worked hard to keep buried.

Meanwhile, a new version of Jake's hit song is on the radio, forcing Molly to confront her past and ask the ultimate questions: What happens when life turns out nothing like we thought it would, when we were young and dreaming big? Does growing up mean choosing with your head, rather than your heart? And do we ever truly get over our first love?

Also in

Mystery & Thriller