Early Primers
Featured Items
The Tale of Little Pig Robinson
The Tale of Little Pig Robinson
Hardcover      ISBN: 0723234787

Little pig Robinson goes to market for his aunts and, after a series of unexpected and amazing adventures, including an unexpected sea voyage, settles to a pleasant life on an island in the South Seas.

Arthur's Honey Bear
Arthur's Honey Bear
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440338

Arthur and his sister Violet are selling all their old toys in a Tag Sale. Even Arthur's Honey Bear But Arthur finds there's more than one way to say good-bye to an old friend.

The Night Before First Grade
The Night Before First Grade
Paperback      ISBN: 0448437473

It's the night before the Big Day--first grade. Penny is excited to start the year with her best friend right beside her in the same classroom. This humorous take on Clement C. Moore's classic tale has a perfect twist ending that will surprise readers--as well as the "heroine" of the story--and help all about-to-be first-graders through their own back-to-school jitters.

Biscuit Finds a Friend
Biscuit Finds a Friend
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442438

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Biscuit is back--and he's got a new friend In this charming My First I Can Read book, everyone's favorite puppy Biscuit meets an adorable lost duckling. Perfect for shared reading with a child, this story teaches a lesson about finding friends while also helping to boost reading fluency.

Danny and the Dinosaur
Danny and the Dinosaur
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440028

Syd Hoff's comical, charming illustrations will delight readers young and old alike in this beloved classic I Can Read about a boy and his best friend, a dinosaur.

Danny loves dinosaurs When he sees one at the museum and says, It would be nice to play with a dinosaur, a voice answers, And I think it would be nice to play with you. So begins Danny and the Dinosaur's wonderful adventures together. For Danny and his prehistoric playmate, even the most everyday activities become extraordinary, like finding a big-enough place to hide a dinosaur in a game of hide-and-seek. But Danny can teach an old dinosaur new tricks. It's the most fun this dinosaur has had in a hundred million years

Originally published over 50 years ago, this beloved classic is a Level 1 I Can Read that is perfect for the beginning reader learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.

A Kiss for Little Bear
A Kiss for Little Bear
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440508

Little Bear is so pleased with the picture he has drawn that he asks Hen to take it to his grandmother. Grandmother is so happy with it that she sends him back a thank-you kiss.

How the kiss is passed from Grandmother, to Hen, to Cat, to Little Skunk, to a pretty girl skunk, and back to Little Skunk, and how eventually it comes again to Hen and finally to Little Bear will delight children just learning to read.

Else Holmelund Minarik and Maurice Sendak, the creators of the first Little Bear book for beginning readers, once again blend their extraordinary talents in a tender story filled with warmth and laughter.

This beloved classic is an ALA Notable Children's Book and a New York Times Best Illustrated Book.

The Tooth Book
The Tooth Book
Hardcover      ISBN: 0375810390

A classic work by Dr. Seuss writing as Theo. LeSieg, with new illustrations by Joe Mathieu, about who has teeth, who doesn't, and how to keep the ones you have

Are We There Yet?
Are We There Yet?
Paperback      ISBN: 1402727135

When a trip to the city includes a visit to the toy store, the ride seems to take forever. Along a country road, through the tunnel, and over a bridge, the excitement builds--but are we there yet? is the question two eager kids keep asking their dad.

Owl at Home
Owl at Home
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440346

Welcome to Owl's Cozy home in this classic Arnold Lobel I Can Read

Owl lives by himself in a warm little house. But whether Owl is inviting Winter in on a snowy night or welcoming a new friend he meets while on a stroll, Owl always has room for visitors

Arnold Lobel's beloved Level 2 I Can Read classic was created for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the engaging stories, longer sentences, and language play of Level Two books are proven to help kids take their next steps toward reading success.

The classic Frog and Toad stories by Arnold Lobel have won numerous awards and honors, including a Newbery Honor, a Caldecott Honor, ALA Notable Children's Book, Fanfare Honor List (Horn Book), School Library Journal Best Children's Book, and Library of Congress Children's Book.

Love Is in the Air
Love Is in the Air
Paperback      ISBN: 0375835172

Love is in the air Barbie takes a walk and sees lovebirds resting in a tree, a child blowing a kiss to Grandma, and other signs that love is all around her. The simple, rhyming text will make little girls want to step out with Barbie and step into reading on their own.