Early Primers
Featured Items
The Tooth Book
The Tooth Book
Hardcover      ISBN: 0375810390

A classic work by Dr. Seuss writing as Theo. LeSieg, with new illustrations by Joe Mathieu, about who has teeth, who doesn't, and how to keep the ones you have

Arthur's Honey Bear
Arthur's Honey Bear
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440338

Arthur and his sister Violet are selling all their old toys in a Tag Sale. Even Arthur's Honey Bear But Arthur finds there's more than one way to say good-bye to an old friend.

Uncle Elephant
Uncle Elephant
Paperback      ISBN: 0064441040

Another sweet, classic bedtime tale from Arnold Lobel, the beloved author and illustrator of the Newbery Honor and Caldecott Honor award-winning Frog and Toad books.

While his mother and father are away, a little elephant goes to visit his uncle. And what a time they have Uncle Elephant makes wishes come true, tells amazing stories, and trumpets the dawn. The visit is perfect, except for one thing--it ends much too soon.

This Level Two I Can Read is geared toward kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

The classic Frog and Toad stories by Arnold Lobel have won numerous awards and honors, including a Newbery Honor, a Caldecott Honor, ALA Notable Children's Book, Fanfare Honor List (Horn Book), School Library Journal Best Children's Book, and Library of Congress Children's Book.

No Plain Hair
No Plain Hair
Paperback      ISBN: 1402730837

Wear her hair like an ordinary girl? No way Brenda will change it every day. She'll dress it up with barrettes, give it bangs like spaghetti, and adorn it with headbands, gold dust, and confetti. Tamara Petrocino's sparkling art captures all the humor in this lively parade of hairdos.

Mouse Soup
Mouse Soup
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440419

Another sweet bedtime story about Mouse, from Arnold Lobel, the beloved author and illustrator of the Newbery Honor and Caldecott Honor award-winning Frog and Toad books.

Weasel is ready for his dinner, and poor Mouse is it. Can Mouse stop Weasel from serving up mouse soup for supper? The clever mouse tells the weasel four stories to make the soup tasty--then manages to trick the weasel and get home safely.

Arnold Lobel's Mouse Soup is a Level Two I Can Read book, geared for kids who read on their own but still need a little help. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the engaging stories, longer sentences, and language play of Level Two books are proven to help kids take their next steps toward reading success.

Biscuit Wants to Play
Biscuit Wants to Play
Paperback      ISBN: 0064443159

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

When Biscuit meets two little kittens, he wants to be friends. He wants to play ball and run around. But the kittens are having too much fun with their own games to play with him. Biscuit doesn't give up, though, and soon the kittens find out what a good friend he can be.

Biscuit Wants to Play, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

Poems For Peter : Sixteen Rote Songs For
Poems For Peter : Sixteen Rote Songs For
Hardcover      SKU: 1199206083
Hungry Plants
Hungry Plants
Paperback      ISBN: 0375825339

This book offers readers a bug s-eye view into the strange and fascinating world of carnivorous plants. From the jaws of the Venus flytrap to the pretty sundew plant whose delicate tentacles entrap its prey, the unique anatomy and behaviors of meat-eating plants are detailed with clear, engaging text and art."

Come Back, Amelia Bedelia
Come Back, Amelia Bedelia
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442047

Amelia Bedelia must look for a new job -- Mrs. Rogers has finally had enough. But for poor Amelia Bedelia, each new job is a bigger mess than the last. Can she ever find a place to belong?

Snowmen at Night
Snowmen at Night
School & Library      ISBN: 0803725507

Have you ever built a snowman and discovered the next day that his grin has gotten a little crooked, or his tree-branch arms have moved? And you've wondered . . . what do snowmen do at night? This delightful wintertime tale reveals all Caralyn Buehner's witty, imaginative verse offers many amusing details about the secret life of snowmen and where they go at night, while Mark Buehner's roly-poly snowmen are bursting with personality and charm. From the highly successful team that created such winning titles as Fanny's Dream, Snowmen at Night is fabulous, frosty, and fun