Children's Comics/Graphic Novels
Featured Items
The Lost Boy
The Lost Boy
Paperback      ISBN: 0439823323

Some mysteries are too dangerous to leave alone . . .

Nate's not happy about his family moving to a new house in a new town. After all, nobody asked him if he wanted to move in the first place. But when he discovers a tape recorder and note addressed to him under the floorboards of his bedroom, Nate is thrust into a dark mystery about a boy who went missing many, many years ago. Now, as strange happenings and weird creatures begin to track Nate, he must partner with Tabitha, a local girl, to find out what they want with him. But time is running out, for a powerful force is gathering strength in the woods at the edge of town, and before long Nate and Tabitha will be forced to confront a terrifying foe, and uncover the truth about the Lost Boy.
Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute: Lunch Lady #1
Lunch Lady and the Cyborg Substitute
Lunch Lady #1
Paperback      ISBN: 0375846832
From the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo.

Serving justice . . . and lunch

Hector, Terrence, and Dee have always wondered about their school lunch lady. What does she do when she isn't dishing out the daily special? Where does she live? Does she have a lot of cats at home? Little do they know, Lunch Lady doesn't just serve sloppy joes--she serves justice Whatever danger lies ahead, it's no match for LUNCH LADY
Lunch Lady and the League of Librarians: Lunch Lady #2
Lunch Lady and the League of Librarians
Lunch Lady #2
Paperback      ISBN: 0375846840
From the author of National Book Award finalist Hey, Kiddo.

Serving justice . . . and lunch

Lunch Lady can sniff out something rotten like no one else--and there's definitely something rotten going on in the library. The usually friendly librarians have become cold and secretive. Even Dee can't seem to crack a smile out of them. What darkness may lurk in the hearts of librarians? Lunch Lady is on the case And Hector, Terrence, and Dee are along for a wild ride
Ugly Guides to Things That Go and Things That Should Go but Don't
Ugly Guides to Things That Go and Things That Should Go but Don't
Paperback      ISBN: 0375843701

It's ugly out there And to get around in such an Ugly world, you need a pretty Ugly vehicle. Sometimes it will go and sometimes it won't, but that's okay . . . because it's Ugly This guide to Ugly vehicles will give you the first-ever look at Babo's Cookie Cruiser, Pony Ride 2000, Treading-Water Capris, Ox's Coin Purse Mobile, Sailor Babo's S.S. Uh-oh, and more. So pay close attention and watch out Because if you ever happen to see an Ugly vehicle on the road, you'll want to stay far, far away.

Hilda and the Midnight Giant
Hilda and the Midnight Giant
Hardcover      ISBN: 1907704256

In Hilda and the Midnight Giant, our protagonist finds her world turned upside down as she faces the prospect of leaving her snow-capped birthplace for the hum of the megalopolis, where her mother (an architect) has been offered a prestigious job. During Hilda's daily one-and-a-half hour trek to school she looks for ways to stall her mother's decision. She conspires with the beings of the mystical Blue Forest to delay the inevitable. Will they help or hinder her? More importantly, who is this mysterious Midnight Giant?

Luke Pearson is a comic book artist and illustrator, author of Hildafolk and Everything We Miss (published by Nobrow Press). Hildafolk, his first book for Nobrow Press, quickly gained him recognition as a leading proponent of the new wave of English cartoonists.


Benny and Penny in the Toy Breaker: Toon Level 2
Benny and Penny in the Toy Breaker
Toon Level 2
Paperback      ISBN: 1935179284

Benny and Penny hide every toy and tell Cousin Bo he can't play with them. Will the three mice find a way to play without something getting torn, ripped, or snatched away? Geoffrey Hayes, the uncontested master of children's comics, thrills us with this hilarious tale of tiny cousins who discover a game that can't ever be ruined.

Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!
Babymouse #1
Queen of the World!
Paperback      ISBN: 0375832297

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and Dork Diaries

Meet Babymouse--Her dreams are big Her imagination is wild Her whiskers are ALWAYS a mess In her mind, she's Queen of the World In real life...she's not even Queen of the lunch table.

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling, three-time Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE It's the same thing every day for Babymouse. Where is the glamour? The excitement? The fame? ? Nothing ever changes, until...Babymouse hears about Felicia Furrypaws's exclusive slumber party. Will Babymouse get invited? Will her best friend, Wilson, forgive her if she misses their monster movie marathon? Find out in Babymouse #1: Queen of the World All new BABYMOUSE BONUS: How to Draw Babymouse & Create-Your-Own-Comic

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse

The Chicago Sun-Times:

"Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse "

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
"Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner "

Booklist:
"Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans."

The Bulletin:
"An almost absurdly likeable heroine."

Kirkus Reviews:
"Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse '"
Eyes of the Storm (Bone #3)
Eyes of the Storm (Bone #3)
Paperback      ISBN: 0439706386

In "Eyes of the Storm," book three in the epic BONE series, Gran'ma Ben reveals long-kept secrets about Thorn's royal heritage and the ancient enmities that may lead to war.

In "Eyes of the Storm," volume three of the nine-book BONE saga, Lucius, Smiley, and Phoney survive an attack by the rat creatures and return safely to Lucius' tavern in Barrelhaven. Phoney, desperate to win a bet with Lucius, stokes the townspeople's fear of dragons and boasts that he is a professional dragonslayer.

Back at the farm, Fone Bone and Thorn are troubled by strange dreams, and Gran'ma Ben's reaction to them is stranger still: She reveals long-kept secrets and warns of great danger. Thorn, Fone Bone, and Gran'ma Ben may have to leave the farm forever.
Crown of Horns (Bone #9)
Crown of Horns (Bone #9)
Paperback      ISBN: 0439706327

BONE is more thrilling, adventurous, and hilarious than ever in this conclusion to Jeff Smith's bestselling comic book saga

It's full-fledged war as Briar, the rat creatures, and the Pawan army storm the city of Atheia. The Bone cousins, Thorn, and Gran'ma Ben are all there to defend the Valley and stop the return of the Lord of the Locusts. When Thorn goes inside a ghost circle, she hears a voice urging her to seek the Crown of Horns. What follows is another dangerous journey for Thorn and loyal Fone Bone as they race to the sacred grounds of the dragons, searching for the one thing that may save them all. This is the breathtaking conclusion to Jeff Smith's nine-book graphic novel series.
Silly Lilly and the Four Seasons
Silly Lilly and the Four Seasons
Paperback      ISBN: 0979923875

" A] little marvel of distilled storytelling To know Lilly is to want to know what she has to say. " Publishers Weekly (starred review)
Lilly is a spunky little girl who delights in the unexpected pleasures of each season, peering inside shells in the summer and tasting different kinds of apples in the fall. In this charming and subtle book by one of France s premier children s book authors, Lilly learns more about the outdoors, and introduces the youngest readers to the colors, words, and shapes that arise in nature. Silly Lilly s intimate monologues deftly capture a child s sense of wonder, in five whimsical episodes that cycle through the calendar from Spring back to Spring again."