Early Primers
Featured Items
Snowmen at Night
Snowmen at Night
School & Library      ISBN: 0803725507

Have you ever built a snowman and discovered the next day that his grin has gotten a little crooked, or his tree-branch arms have moved? And you've wondered . . . what do snowmen do at night? This delightful wintertime tale reveals all Caralyn Buehner's witty, imaginative verse offers many amusing details about the secret life of snowmen and where they go at night, while Mark Buehner's roly-poly snowmen are bursting with personality and charm. From the highly successful team that created such winning titles as Fanny's Dream, Snowmen at Night is fabulous, frosty, and fun

DK Readers L1: A Bed for the Winter
DK Readers L1
A Bed for the Winter
Paperback      ISBN: 0789457075
A Bed for the Winter is the harrowing story of a little dormouse and his frantic search for a safe place to hibernate.

Stunning photographs combine with lively illustrations and engaging, age-appropriate stories in DK Readers, a multilevel reading program guaranteed to capture children's interest while developing their reading skills and general knowledge.

With DK Readers, children will learn to read--then read to learn
Cinderella's Countdown to the Ball
Cinderella's Countdown to the Ball
Paperback      ISBN: 0736412255

What will happen when the Prince finds one glass slipper? Count with Cinderella from one Fairy Godmother to the clock striking twelve in this Step 1 Step into Reading book.

Step 1 early readers have big type and easy words, rhyme and rhythm, and picture clues, for children who know the alphabet and are ready to read.
Biscuit's Big Friend
Biscuit's Big Friend
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442888

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Ruff Sam is a big dog and Biscuit's newest friend. Biscuit wants to do everything that Sam does -- like running fast and fetching sticks. But it sure is hard for a puppy like Biscuit to keep up with such a big dog.

In this encouraging story of friendship, Biscuit shows that small puppies can do big things

Biscuit's Big Friend, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.

Mouse Tales
Mouse Tales
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440133

Another sweet, classic bedtime tale from Arnold Lobel, the beloved author and illustrator of the Newbery Honor and Caldecott Honor award-winning Frog and Toad books. This I Can Read book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

When Papa's seven little mouse boys ask for a bedtime story, Papa does even better than that--he tells seven stories, one for each boy

This Level Two I Can Read is geared toward kids who read on their own but still need a little help.

Come Back, Amelia Bedelia
Come Back, Amelia Bedelia
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442047

Amelia Bedelia must look for a new job -- Mrs. Rogers has finally had enough. But for poor Amelia Bedelia, each new job is a bigger mess than the last. Can she ever find a place to belong?

Arthur's Loose Tooth
Arthur's Loose Tooth
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440931

Arthur, afraid of pulling his loose tooth, and his little sister, Violet, learn something about being brave in the seventh adventure about two favorite chimps.

Hungry Plants
Hungry Plants
Paperback      ISBN: 0375825339

This book offers readers a bug s-eye view into the strange and fascinating world of carnivorous plants. From the jaws of the Venus flytrap to the pretty sundew plant whose delicate tentacles entrap its prey, the unique anatomy and behaviors of meat-eating plants are detailed with clear, engaging text and art."

Winston Companion Readers Primer
Winston Companion Readers Primer
Hardcover      SKU: 1199166731
No More Monsters for Me!
No More Monsters for Me!
Paperback      ISBN: 0064441091

An enjoyable, funny way to address bedtime fears and scared-of-the-dark issues

Guess what's growing in the basement . . . a baby monster

Minneapolis Simpkin is hiding it down there. But a monster is a hard thing to keep secret, especially one that hiccups and cries, and gets bigger every hour.

This Level One I Can Read is perfect for kids learning to sound out words and sentences. From the beloved creator of Amelia Bedelia, Peggy Parish, and illustrated by Caldecott medalist Marc Simont.