Early Primers
Featured Items
I'm Going to Read(r) (Level 1): The Prince's Tooth Is Loose!
I'm Going to Read(r) (Level 1)
The Prince's Tooth Is Loose!
Paperback      ISBN: 1402727216

Poor little prince He's got a loose tooth-so the whole kingdom springs into action to help. R.W. Alley's charming pictures bring humor and joy to this appealing tale.

Arthur's Honey Bear
Arthur's Honey Bear
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440338

Arthur and his sister Violet are selling all their old toys in a Tag Sale. Even Arthur's Honey Bear But Arthur finds there's more than one way to say good-bye to an old friend.

A Picture for Harold's Room
A Picture for Harold's Room
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440850

From the treasured author of Harold and the Purple Crayon, Crockett Johnson, comes an I Can Read adventure for Harold and his magical purple crayon.

Harold needs a picture for his bedroom wall, so he takes his purple crayon and begins to create a whole new world around him. But then he notices he has gotten very small--half the size of a daisy Only a very clever artist could find his way home now.

This Level 1 I Can Read imagination-sparking adventure is perfect for the beginning reader learning to sound out words and sentences.

Biscuit
Biscuit
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442128

Snuggle up at bedtime or anytime with Biscuit, the very first book about everyone's favorite little yellow puppy. This My First I Can Read book is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 4 to 6. It's a fun way to learn to read and as a supplement for activity books for children.

It's time for bed, but Biscuit doesn't want to sleep Before Biscuit gets into bed he wants one more snack, one more story, one more kiss. Will he ever go to sleep? Woof, woof

This familiar bedtime drama is a My First I Can Read book, perfect for shared reading at bedtime and makes for a lovely gift to new parents. Children love the warmth of the Biscuit stories, which have helped introduce generations of boys and girls to the joy of reading.

This book was inspired by the author's daughter, who loved to dog-sit their neighbor's huge golden retriever

Mrs. Wow Never Wanted a Cow
Mrs. Wow Never Wanted a Cow
Hardcover      ISBN: 0375834184

When a cow unexpectedly shows up on Mrs. Wow's lawn, her lazy dog and cat think they should teach her their chores, so they can rest. They find out that the cow is no good at catching mice or being a watchdog. But Mrs. Wow knows something the cow can do, and it makes the chores worth it The funniest rhyming bovine Beginner Book since Mr. Brown Can Moo Can You?

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.
I Am Not Going to Get Up Today!
I Am Not Going to Get Up Today!
Hardcover      ISBN: 0394892178
Dr. Seuss's hilarious Beginner Book about a boy who refuses to get out of bed

NOTHING is getting the young hero of this easy-reader out of bed--not an alarm clock, roosters, barking dogs, the police, the news media, or the United States Marines With illustrations by beloved New Yorker cartoonist James Stevenson--and a plot that children and adults can relate to--this is a funny fantasy that the whole family can enjoy together

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrations that give clues to their meaning.

"A rhyming story that is full of laughs. 'The alarm can ring. The birds can peep....Today's the day I'm going to sleep, ' says a lazy boy one morning, and despite a pail of icy water, television coverage, and the arrival of the Marines, he vows to stay in bed--and he does The repetition of concepts and words will keep children turning the pages, as will the energetic drawings. A sure draw for early readers."--Booklist.
Pillow Fight
Pillow Fight
Paperback      ISBN: 1402727194

Mike and Tony do everything together--including a sleepover each Friday. But this week they started a small pillow fight that grew...and grew...and grew. Will this be the end of a beautiful friendship?

Poems For Peter : Sixteen Rote Songs For
Poems For Peter : Sixteen Rote Songs For
Hardcover      SKU: 1199206083
The Tale of Two Bad Mice
The Tale of Two Bad Mice
Hardcover      ISBN: 0723247749

To celebrate Peter's birthday, Frederick Warne is publishing new editions of all 23 of Potter's original tales, which take the very first printings of Potter's works as their guide. The aim of these editions is to be as close as possible to Beatrix Potter's intentions while benefiting from modern printing and design techniques.

The colors and details of the watercolors in the volumes are reproduced more accurately than ever before, and it has now been possible to disguise damage that has affected the artwork over the years. Most notably, The Tale of Peter Rabbit restores six of Potter's original illustrations. Four were sacrificed in 1903 to make space for illustrated endpapers, and two have never been used before.Of course, Beatrix Potter created many memorable children's characters, including Benjamin Bunny, Tom Kitten, Jemima Puddle-duck and Jeremy Fisher. But whatever the tale, both children and adults alike can be delighted by the artistry in Potter's illustrations, while they also enjoy a very good read. Because they have always been completely true to a child's experience, Potter's 23 books continue to endure.
Biscuit's Big Friend
Biscuit's Big Friend
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442888

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Ruff Sam is a big dog and Biscuit's newest friend. Biscuit wants to do everything that Sam does -- like running fast and fetching sticks. But it sure is hard for a puppy like Biscuit to keep up with such a big dog.

In this encouraging story of friendship, Biscuit shows that small puppies can do big things

Biscuit's Big Friend, a My First I Can Read book, is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers.