Early Readers
Featured Items
The Bravest Cat!
The Bravest Cat!
Paperback      ISBN: 0448417030

Here's the heartwarming, true story of the cat who risked her life to save her five kittens from a burning building. Written for very young readers, The Bravest Cat follows the feline family's recovery and their eventual adoptions into loving homes.

The Statue of Liberty
The Statue of Liberty
Paperback      ISBN: 067986928x

Over 125 years ago our beloved Statue of Liberty made its way to New York Harbor. This Step 2 non-fiction reader uses illustrations and photographs to tell the story of how Lady Liberty was sculpted, transported from France, unveiled, and made into an American icon.

A Girl Named Helen Keller
A Girl Named Helen Keller
Paperback      ISBN: 0590479636

An easy-to-read version of the remarkable story of Helen Keller and her special teacher, Ann Sullivan, provides illustrations of a one-hand manual alphabet at the end of the book. Original.

The Titanic: Lost and Found
The Titanic
Lost and Found
Paperback      ISBN: 0394886690

Titanic. Just the name evokes tales of the doomed ship that have captivated people of all ages for more than 100 years.
Early readers will enjoy this exciting account of the world's most famous disaster-at-sea and the discovery of it's remains many years later.
Step 4 books are perfect for independent readers who are confident with simple sentences and are just starting to tackle paragraphs.

Buzby
Buzby
Paperback      ISBN: 0064441520

Buzby the kitten goes out to look for his first job and finds work as a busboybut he makes a few mistakes. His sweetness wins him the support of some VIP customers, who won't let management fire him when Buzby's errors become too public. Perky drawings back the story, which should appeal to children's strong sense of fair play.BL.

Night of the Ninjas
Night of the Ninjas
Paperback      ISBN: 0679863710

The #1 bestselling chapter book series of all time celebrates 25 years with new covers and a new, easy-to-use numbering system

Have you ever met a real live ninja? Jack and Annie do when the Magic Tree House whisks them back to ancient Japan, where they find themselves in the cave of a ninja master. Will they learn the secrets of the ninja? Or will the evil samurai warriors get them first?

Did you know that there's a Magic Tree House book for every kid?

Magic Tree House: Adventures with Jack and Annie, perfect for readers who are just beginning chapter books
Merlin Missions: More challenging adventures for the experienced reader
Super Edition: A longer and more dangerous adventure
Fact Trackers: Nonfiction companions to your favorite Magic Tree House adventures

Have more fun with Jack and Annie at MagicTreeHouse.com
The Fire Cat
The Fire Cat
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440389

Pickles the fire cat to the rescue

Pickles is a young cat with big paws who wishes to do big things with them When he's adopted by the local firehouse, Pickles works hard to be a good fire cat. He learns to jump on a fire truck. He learns to help put out a fire, and he even helps out in a rescue.

Beginning readers will cheer as Pickles gets his wish and finds something big to do with his paws. With sweet illustrations from author-illustrator Esther Averill, this Level One I Can Read book is perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. Whether shared at home or in a classroom, the short sentences, familiar words, and simple concepts of Level One books support success for children eager to start reading on their own.

Dinosaur Babies
Dinosaur Babies
Paperback      ISBN: 0679812075

A newly updated leveled reader including the latest scientific information on dinosaurs, for children who recognize familiar words and sound out new words with help.

With revised illustrations reflecting our new understanding of dinosaurs, this updated Science Reader is as scientifically accurate today--and as easy to read--as when it was first published in 1991. An ideal introduction to some of the most fascinating babies of all time, this Step 2 book is perfect for young dinosaur fans who can read with help. The hatching of eggs, dinosaur parenting, and the hazards faced by prehistoric young'uns are all here in this accessible look at a perennially popular subject.
Biscuit Finds a Friend
Biscuit Finds a Friend
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442438

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Biscuit is back--and he's got a new friend In this charming My First I Can Read book, everyone's favorite puppy Biscuit meets an adorable lost duckling. Perfect for shared reading with a child, this story teaches a lesson about finding friends while also helping to boost reading fluency.

D.w. Flips
D.w. Flips
Paperback      ISBN: 0316112690

He's been on the scene in your stores and selling in big numbers for almost twenty-five years: Arthur, the bestselling aardvark. Now his Emmy award-winning, number-one rated children's TV show, Arthur, has catapulted his book sales to new heights. Arthur has sold in the past, continues to sell in record numbers in the present, and Now Little, Brown offers a fantastic promotion to make sure Arthur and D.W. will be star performers this fall and always. The promotion features an eye-catching display, extensive print and television advertising, and lots of prizes for booksellers and customers, too.

Arthur's been around for almost twenty-five years, and if he's going anywhere, it's up -- in sales and in the ratings Stay tuned to Little, Brown for more adventures from loveable Arthur, his sister, D.W., and their pals, for now and always.