Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
An Alphabet in Bloom
An Alphabet in Bloom
Hardcover      ISBN: 0997058722

In this wordless alphabet book, children will explore the many places that plants grow, from the familiar to the fantastical. Readers will be enchanted by the colorful cut paper illustrations of Nathalie Trovato along their journey from A to Z.

Abc: An Alphabet: Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Abc: An Alphabet
Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Hardcover      ISBN: 1908970367

This classic Victorian children's ABC primer was originally published in London and Chicago in 1895. It was the first book by the Arts and Crafts artist and designer Georgie Gaskin (1866-1934), celebrated for the jewelry she produced with her husband Arthur. Exquisite woodcut illustrations and rhymes by Gaskin accompany each letter of the alphabet and combine to create a volume that charms and delights both children and adults. It soon became a favorite and was published in several editions from the late 1890s, including a hand-painted deluxe version printed on vellum of only a handful of copies.

This new facsimile is the first to reproduce the original clothbound edition of 1895. It is bound with a silkscreened cloth cover and printed on high-quality paper to create a collectible object that recipients will treasure long into adulthood. It is the first volume in a series of special facsimiles of historic illustrated children's titles selected and produced by Art / Books.

The World in a Second
The World in a Second
Hardcover      ISBN: 1592701574

Inspired by the question, "What are they doing right at this moment on the other side of the world?" this book focuses on natural and human events happening all over the world in the same second. Talking about the world and how it's so different in places but also so similar and shared, so incredible and surprising, the books takes us to New York, Chicago, Mexico, Portugal, Angola, Turkey, Greece, Italy, Hungry, Brazil, and South Africa, among others.

So, while you sit turning the pages of this book, things are happening everywhere. Somewhere, a wave is reaching the shore. Elsewhere, an orange falls from a tree. In yet other places, there's a traffic jam, a stuck elevator, and someone's going to sleep. Inevitably, a book is coming to an end as another is beginning. Time is always in a hurry, never, ever stopping, and yet as you focus on these lovely illustrations, which stand as true evocations of place, time begins to slow down and, for moments, it even feels as if time has stopped, and you are transported - out of the flow of time and into the wholeness and purity of a moment. A moment of bird flight; a moment of daydreaming while washing the dishes; a moment of wondering how something felt and what came next.

Isabel Minh s Martins is a Portuguese author and publisher whose words are found in works of poetry, children's books, magazines, comic books, and scripts for animations. She is also the publisher of Planeta Tangerina, a Portuguese publishing company. Several of her books have already been published by the Tate.

Bernardo Carvalho is an illustrator and graphic designer from Lisbon whose work has been honored with multiple awards.

A Fabulous Fair Alphabet
A Fabulous Fair Alphabet
School & Library      ISBN: 1416998179

Alphabet letters of all sorts of shapes and sizes and styles--from blinking neon ones, to unusual old-style graphic ones to rustic hand-painted ones have been photographed and collaged together into an exuberant, eye-popping, letter-and-word-finding tour of the glories of the state fair. Bursting with with bright, bold illustrations of favorite fair elements like dill pickles and Ferris wheels and midway games, here is an alphabet-exploring adventure like no other

Alphabit: An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Alphabit
An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452170304
Inspired by classic video games of the '80s and '90s, this clever board book sets out to level up the ABCs. Within these pages lies an alphabet adventure, rendered entirely in striking 8-bit artwork. Young gamers will love guiding their daring hero through the story to learn new words, discover hidden pictures, and find the missing treasure in an epic quest that will have kids and adults ready to press restart

- Pixelated retro alphabet book with seek-and-find searches on every page
- A classic quest narrative, built around the ABC's
- Provides a way to share video game enthusiasm with the next generation

Fans of Super Mario Encyclopedia, History of Nintendo 64, and A B See will love this book.

This book is perfect for
- Gamer, coder, millennial and Gen-X parents
- Fans of Minecraft
- Parents nostalgic for the '80's and '90's
- Gift givers looking for a unique concept book
Let's Go ABC!: Things That Go, from A to Z
Let's Go ABC!
Things That Go, from A to Z
School & Library      ISBN: 0802735096

The alphabet comes to zooming, vrooming life with vehicles for every letter, A to Z A big, boxy bus drives up for letter B, a kayak floats by for letter K, and a rocket blasts off for letter R. A fun and thrilling range of planes, trains, automobiles, and more take readers on a ride through this charming early-learning book.

Beloved picture book author Rhonda Gowler Greene and illustrator Daniel Kirk join forces for another classic rhyming story for every fan of things that go

Daytime Visions: An Alphabet
Daytime Visions
An Alphabet
by Isol
Hardcover      ISBN: 1592701957

A many-layered alphabet book from an international star of the children's book world, Daytime Visions is graphically strong and intelligent in its exploration of words and situations. Whether it's a kiwi who returns to a boy's shoulder or a little duck who can't sleep, the visions here are relatable to children and rich with possibility.

Isol is an illustrator, cartoonist, graphic artist, writer, singer, and composer. She was born in 1972 in Buenos Aires, Argentina and lives and works in Argentina. For her contributions to children's and young adult literature she won the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award in 2013. In her acceptance speech, Isol declared, "What reader could be more demanding than a child? Children have a lot of things to discover and I'd better be on their high level in order to satisfy their huge capacity for curiosity. I get my inspiration from what's wild, from what's ridiculous, from that independence of culture that children enjoy."

Bigger Words for Little Geniuses
Bigger Words for Little Geniuses
School & Library      ISBN: 0316534455

Kids are never too young to start learning With big, fun-to-say words for every letter of the alphabet, this book will deliver read-aloud laughs while teaching something new to both parent and child.
Do you know your gnashnabb from your widdershins? When was the last time you saw something orchidaceous or dolichopodous? Learn all these sophisticated words and more in this brilliant picture book by bestselling authors James and Susan Patterson
With bright, imaginative artwork by Hsinping Pan, each word offers a definition and pronunciation to give your little genius--and you --the most impressive vocabulary ever. Includes a list of extra words in the back for further learning.
The Underwater Alphabet Book
The Underwater Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064556

Learn your ABCs in this aquatic exploration of the coral reef. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that covers sea creatures from A to Z. From the well-known Angelfish to lesser known Humu humu nuku nuku apua'a all the way to Zebra Pipefish, readers will be introduced to over twenty-six tropical species that live in and around the coral reef. Edward Stewart's detailed and vibrant illustrations bring the reader into the colorful underwater world. Covering habitats to inhabitants, this alphabetical journey is told both with wit and scientific accuracy that makes for a fun and funny read aloud that kids and parents will be eager to dive into.

The Icky Bug Alphabet Book
The Icky Bug Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064505

Learn your ABCs in this "icky" exploration of all the creepy crawly insects from A to Z. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that helps children discover why farmers like pray mantis, why fireflies light up the sky, or how water spiders breathe underwater. Pallotta's signature witty yet scientific text paired with Masiello's vivid and detailed illustrations make this alphabetic exploration one that will keep curious readers intrigued and engaged as they learn about the natural world of bugs.