Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
Daytime Visions: An Alphabet
Daytime Visions
An Alphabet
by Isol
Hardcover      ISBN: 1592701957

A many-layered alphabet book from an international star of the children's book world, Daytime Visions is graphically strong and intelligent in its exploration of words and situations. Whether it's a kiwi who returns to a boy's shoulder or a little duck who can't sleep, the visions here are relatable to children and rich with possibility.

Isol is an illustrator, cartoonist, graphic artist, writer, singer, and composer. She was born in 1972 in Buenos Aires, Argentina and lives and works in Argentina. For her contributions to children's and young adult literature she won the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award in 2013. In her acceptance speech, Isol declared, What reader could be more demanding than a child? Children have a lot of things to discover and I'd better be on their high level in order to satisfy their huge capacity for curiosity. I get my inspiration from what's wild, from what's ridiculous, from that independence of culture that children enjoy.

Bear Is Awake!: An Alphabet Story
Bear Is Awake!
An Alphabet Story
School & Library      ISBN: 0399186662
In this delightfully different alphabet book from the creator of Extraordinary Jane, a curious bear makes a new friend.

Suddenly awake in the middle of winter, a big bear explores a cozy cabin, which Bear of course enters excitedly. But the cabin isn't empty--a little girl lives there. So begins an unlikely friendship and an unexpected adventure as the girl attempts to figure out what a bear is supposed to be doing in the winter. (Hint: It's not eating pancakes or visiting the library )

With her trademark humor and warmth, Hannah E. Harrison puts her own irresistible spin on the classic alphabet book. The result is a story families will treasure for years to come.
The Gaybcs
The Gaybcs
Hardcover      ISBN: 1683691628
A joyful celebration of LGBTQ+ vocabulary for kids of all ages

A playdate extravaganza transforms into a celebration of friendship, love, and identity as four friends sashay out of all the closets, dress up in a wardrobe fit for kings and queens, and discover the wonder of imagination. From A is for Ally to F is for Family to Q is for Queer, debut author/illustrator M. L. Webb's bright illustrations and lively, inclusive poems delight in the beauty of embracing one's truest self. A glossary in the back offers opportunity for further discussion of terms and identities. The GayBCs is perfect for fans of A Is for Activist and Feminist Baby--showing kids and adults alike that every identity is worthy of being celebrated.
Caribbean Alphabet
Caribbean Alphabet
by Unknown
Hardcover      ISBN: 0333473744

This is an alphabet book featuring a text describing Caribbean scenes. Each letter is dealt with in turn, a portion of text being allocated to a particular letter and using it extensively.

The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064645

This fact-filled text with richly-detailed illustrations introduces not only the alphabet but also the wonders of the mammal world.

What mammal jumps ten feet high to avoid hungry lions?
What monkey almost always gives birth to twins?
What mammal has a nose so large that it has to be moved out the way just to eat?
What mammal has eyes that are bigger than its brain?
Jerry Pallotta and Edgar Stewart deliver an intriguing book which will fascinate young children.
Alphabeasts
Alphabeasts
Hardcover      ISBN: 1553373863

From the weird and wonderful imagination of an amazing new artist comes an alphabet book like no other. Kids will delight in discovering animals from A to Z living together in an old Victorian mansion. They'll meet an elephant in the ballroom playing with a model train, an octopus hanging from the foyer chandelier -- and even a zebra enjoying a soak in the bathtub Using watercolours and colored pencils, Wallace Edwards has created a bizarre and luxurious world, rich in texture and detail. An engaging mix of art and alphabet book, Alphabeasts provides the basis for hours of animated discussion and quiet contemplation.

The 39 Clues #7: The Viper's Nest
The 39 Clues #7
The Viper's Nest
Hardcover      ISBN: 0545060478

The most dangerous secret in Amy and Dan's past is unveiled in Book 7 of the #1 New York Times bestselling series.

The hunt for 39 hidden Clues that lead to an unimaginable power have taken a heavy toll on fourteen-year-old Amy Cahill and her younger brother, Dan. They've just seen a woman die. They're wanted by the Indonesian police. They're trapped on an island with a man who knows too much about the death of their parents. And a tropical storm is rolling in. Just when they think it can't get any worse, it does. Because the Cahills have one more rattling skeleton for Amy and Dan to discover . . . the terrible truth about their family branch.
Z Is for Zamboni: A Hockey Alphabet
Z Is for Zamboni
A Hockey Alphabet
Paperback      ISBN: 1585362387

In the mold of our very popular series of state alphabet books, we offer "Z is for Zamboni" to hockey fans young and old across North America. Matt Napier's "breakaway" rhymes and "hard-checking" expository text team up with the "top-shelf" illustrations of Melanie Rose to elucidate this increasingly popular game for every beginning hockey aficionado. Highlighting rules, players, coaches, teams, and the history of the game, it is both fun and educational.

A is for Astronaut: Blasting Through the Alphabet
A is for Astronaut
Blasting Through the Alphabet
School & Library      ISBN: 1585363960

Winner 2019 Nebraska Book Award

Retired astronaut Clayton Anderson takes readers on an A to Z flight through the alphabet from astronaut and blastoff to spacewalk and Zulu Time. Topics cover the history of NASA, science, and practical aspects of being an astronaut using fun poems for each letter paired with longer expository text in the sidebars. Perfect for science buffs, budding astronauts, and astronomy lovers of all ages.

The Crab Alphabet Book
The Crab Alphabet Book
School & Library      ISBN: 1570911444
With his signature humor and amazing facts, best-selling author Jerry Pallotta offers a decapod for every letter of the alphabet.

Meet dozens of crustaceans--and a few bonus animals--with engaging text and a laugh-out-loud narrative, from A (Arrow Crab) to E (exoskeleton) to I (Imocaris, a kind of fossil scientists believe to be the first crab on earth) to Z (Zebra Hermit Crabs, which have a hard covering on their legs and claws, but their body is soft). Readers of all ages will be entertained (and learning ) with every page turn.