Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
The Underwater Alphabet Book
The Underwater Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064556

Learn your ABCs in this aquatic exploration of the coral reef. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that covers sea creatures from A to Z. From the well-known Angelfish to lesser known Humu humu nuku nuku apua'a all the way to Zebra Pipefish, readers will be introduced to over twenty-six tropical species that live in and around the coral reef. Edward Stewart's detailed and vibrant illustrations bring the reader into the colorful underwater world. Covering habitats to inhabitants, this alphabetical journey is told both with wit and scientific accuracy that makes for a fun and funny read aloud that kids and parents will be eager to dive into.

Alphabeasts
Alphabeasts
Hardcover      ISBN: 1553373863

From the weird and wonderful imagination of an amazing new artist comes an alphabet book like no other. Kids will delight in discovering animals from A to Z living together in an old Victorian mansion. They'll meet an elephant in the ballroom playing with a model train, an octopus hanging from the foyer chandelier -- and even a zebra enjoying a soak in the bathtub Using watercolours and colored pencils, Wallace Edwards has created a bizarre and luxurious world, rich in texture and detail. An engaging mix of art and alphabet book, Alphabeasts provides the basis for hours of animated discussion and quiet contemplation.

Antler, Bear, Canoe: A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Antler, Bear, Canoe
A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Paperback      ISBN: 0316103152

Introduces the letters of the alphabet in woodcut illustrations and brief text depicting the changing seasons in the northern woods

The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064645

This fact-filled text with richly-detailed illustrations introduces not only the alphabet but also the wonders of the mammal world.

What mammal jumps ten feet high to avoid hungry lions?
What monkey almost always gives birth to twins?
What mammal has a nose so large that it has to be moved out the way just to eat?
What mammal has eyes that are bigger than its brain?
Jerry Pallotta and Edgar Stewart deliver an intriguing book which will fascinate young children.
The Ocean Alphabet Book
The Ocean Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064521

Learn your ABCs in this aquatic exploration of everything under the sea. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that covers sea creatures from A to Z. From speckled cod to jellyfish to the shiny shells of scallops, readers will be introduced to over twenty-six species that live in the North Atlantic Ocean. Jerry Pallotta's signature witty while scientifically accurate text paired with fun and detailed illustrations by Frank Mazzola Jr. make this a fun read aloud that kids and parents will be eager to dive into.

Alphabit: An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Alphabit
An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452170304
Inspired by classic video games of the '80s and '90s, this clever board book sets out to level up the ABCs. Within these pages lies an alphabet adventure, rendered entirely in striking 8-bit artwork. Young gamers will love guiding their daring hero through the story to learn new words, discover hidden pictures, and find the missing treasure in an epic quest that will have kids and adults ready to press restart

- Pixelated retro alphabet book with seek-and-find searches on every page
- A classic quest narrative, built around the ABC's
- Provides a way to share video game enthusiasm with the next generation

Fans of Super Mario Encyclopedia, History of Nintendo 64, and A B See will love this book.

This book is perfect for
- Gamer, coder, millennial and Gen-X parents
- Fans of Minecraft
- Parents nostalgic for the '80's and '90's
- Gift givers looking for a unique concept book
An Alphabet in Bloom
An Alphabet in Bloom
Hardcover      ISBN: 0997058722

In this wordless alphabet book, children will explore the many places that plants grow, from the familiar to the fantastical. Readers will be enchanted by the colorful cut paper illustrations of Nathalie Trovato along their journey from A to Z.

Daytime Visions: An Alphabet
Daytime Visions
An Alphabet
by Isol
Hardcover      ISBN: 1592701957

A many-layered alphabet book from an international star of the children's book world, Daytime Visions is graphically strong and intelligent in its exploration of words and situations. Whether it's a kiwi who returns to a boy's shoulder or a little duck who can't sleep, the visions here are relatable to children and rich with possibility.

Isol is an illustrator, cartoonist, graphic artist, writer, singer, and composer. She was born in 1972 in Buenos Aires, Argentina and lives and works in Argentina. For her contributions to children's and young adult literature she won the Astrid Lindgren Memorial Award in 2013. In her acceptance speech, Isol declared, "What reader could be more demanding than a child? Children have a lot of things to discover and I'd better be on their high level in order to satisfy their huge capacity for curiosity. I get my inspiration from what's wild, from what's ridiculous, from that independence of culture that children enjoy."

Let's Go ABC!: Things That Go, from A to Z
Let's Go ABC!
Things That Go, from A to Z
School & Library      ISBN: 0802735096

The alphabet comes to zooming, vrooming life with vehicles for every letter, A to Z A big, boxy bus drives up for letter B, a kayak floats by for letter K, and a rocket blasts off for letter R. A fun and thrilling range of planes, trains, automobiles, and more take readers on a ride through this charming early-learning book.

Beloved picture book author Rhonda Gowler Greene and illustrator Daniel Kirk join forces for another classic rhyming story for every fan of things that go

Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC
Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC
Hardcover      ISBN: 1465475710
A charming illustrated picture book with an animal for every letter of the alphabet

An illustrated lift-the-flap baby book that reveals an entire animal alphabet.

E is for elephant, L is for lion, Q is for... you'll have to lift the flap and see Children and adults will delight in this magical menagerie of animals from all around the world, whilst developing a child's vocabulary and language skills.

Renowned author and artist Jonny Lambert brings the animal kingdom to life with his charming and expressive illustrations, making Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC the perfect book for adults and children to share. With little snippets of information revealing where some of the animals originate and surprises under every flap to discover together, both adults and children will be captivated. A superb early-learning book to treasure and love.