Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
Alphabit: An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Alphabit
An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452170304
Inspired by classic video games of the '80s and '90s, this clever board book sets out to level up the ABCs. Within these pages lies an alphabet adventure, rendered entirely in striking 8-bit artwork. Young gamers will love guiding their daring hero through the story to learn new words, discover hidden pictures, and find the missing treasure in an epic quest that will have kids and adults ready to press restart

- Pixelated retro alphabet book with seek-and-find searches on every page
- A classic quest narrative, built around the ABC's
- Provides a way to share video game enthusiasm with the next generation

Fans of Super Mario Encyclopedia, History of Nintendo 64, and A B See will love this book.

This book is perfect for
- Gamer, coder, millennial and Gen-X parents
- Fans of Minecraft
- Parents nostalgic for the '80's and '90's
- Gift givers looking for a unique concept book
Abc: An Alphabet: Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Abc: An Alphabet
Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Hardcover      ISBN: 1908970367

This classic Victorian children's ABC primer was originally published in London and Chicago in 1895. It was the first book by the Arts and Crafts artist and designer Georgie Gaskin (1866-1934), celebrated for the jewelry she produced with her husband Arthur. Exquisite woodcut illustrations and rhymes by Gaskin accompany each letter of the alphabet and combine to create a volume that charms and delights both children and adults. It soon became a favorite and was published in several editions from the late 1890s, including a hand-painted deluxe version printed on vellum of only a handful of copies.

This new facsimile is the first to reproduce the original clothbound edition of 1895. It is bound with a silkscreened cloth cover and printed on high-quality paper to create a collectible object that recipients will treasure long into adulthood. It is the first volume in a series of special facsimiles of historic illustrated children's titles selected and produced by Art / Books.

The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064645

This fact-filled text with richly-detailed illustrations introduces not only the alphabet but also the wonders of the mammal world.

What mammal jumps ten feet high to avoid hungry lions?
What monkey almost always gives birth to twins?
What mammal has a nose so large that it has to be moved out the way just to eat?
What mammal has eyes that are bigger than its brain?
Jerry Pallotta and Edgar Stewart deliver an intriguing book which will fascinate young children.
Antler, Bear, Canoe: A Northwoods Alphabet
Antler, Bear, Canoe
A Northwoods Alphabet
Paperback      ISBN: 0618226389

In this companion to Gathering: A Northwoods Counting Book Betsy Bowen again captures the vibrant magic in each northwoods day through effortless prose and colorful woodcuts. While the canoe waits beneath the heavy snow and the river freezes over, bears turn in for long winter naps and people spend time reading by the fire or bundled up in layers. But when spring comes, it's time for kayaking, fishing, and listening to the quiet pond sounds of the new season. All of this and more is celebrated in Bowen's warm and unusual alphabet book that introduces children to the cyclical rhythms of life in our country's northern states.

Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC
Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC
Hardcover      ISBN: 1465475710
A charming illustrated picture book with an animal for every letter of the alphabet

An illustrated lift-the-flap baby book that reveals an entire animal alphabet.

E is for elephant, L is for lion, Q is for... you'll have to lift the flap and see Children and adults will delight in this magical menagerie of animals from all around the world, whilst developing a child's vocabulary and language skills.

Renowned author and artist Jonny Lambert brings the animal kingdom to life with his charming and expressive illustrations, making Jonny Lambert's Animal ABC the perfect book for adults and children to share. With little snippets of information revealing where some of the animals originate and surprises under every flap to discover together, both adults and children will be captivated. A superb early-learning book to treasure and love.
Antler, Bear, Canoe: A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Antler, Bear, Canoe
A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Paperback      ISBN: 0316103152

Introduces the letters of the alphabet in woodcut illustrations and brief text depicting the changing seasons in the northern woods

The World in a Second
The World in a Second
Hardcover      ISBN: 1592701574

Inspired by the question, "What are they doing right at this moment on the other side of the world?" this book focuses on natural and human events happening all over the world in the same second. Talking about the world and how it's so different in places but also so similar and shared, so incredible and surprising, the books takes us to New York, Chicago, Mexico, Portugal, Angola, Turkey, Greece, Italy, Hungry, Brazil, and South Africa, among others.

So, while you sit turning the pages of this book, things are happening everywhere. Somewhere, a wave is reaching the shore. Elsewhere, an orange falls from a tree. In yet other places, there's a traffic jam, a stuck elevator, and someone's going to sleep. Inevitably, a book is coming to an end as another is beginning. Time is always in a hurry, never, ever stopping, and yet as you focus on these lovely illustrations, which stand as true evocations of place, time begins to slow down and, for moments, it even feels as if time has stopped, and you are transported - out of the flow of time and into the wholeness and purity of a moment. A moment of bird flight; a moment of daydreaming while washing the dishes; a moment of wondering how something felt and what came next.

Isabel Minh s Martins is a Portuguese author and publisher whose words are found in works of poetry, children's books, magazines, comic books, and scripts for animations. She is also the publisher of Planeta Tangerina, a Portuguese publishing company. Several of her books have already been published by the Tate.

Bernardo Carvalho is an illustrator and graphic designer from Lisbon whose work has been honored with multiple awards.

Bear Is Awake!: An Alphabet Story
Bear Is Awake!
An Alphabet Story
School & Library      ISBN: 0399186662
In this delightfully different alphabet book from the creator of Extraordinary Jane, a curious bear makes a new friend.

Suddenly "awake" in the middle of winter, a "big bear" explores a "cozy cabin," which Bear of course "enters excitedly." But the cabin isn't empty--a little girl lives there. So begins an unlikely friendship and an unexpected adventure as the girl attempts to figure out what a bear is supposed to be doing in the winter. (Hint: It's not eating pancakes or visiting the library )

With her trademark humor and warmth, Hannah E. Harrison puts her own irresistible spin on the classic alphabet book. The result is a story families will treasure for years to come.
A Fabulous Fair Alphabet
A Fabulous Fair Alphabet
School & Library      ISBN: 1416998179

Alphabet letters of all sorts of shapes and sizes and styles--from blinking neon ones, to unusual old-style graphic ones to rustic hand-painted ones have been photographed and collaged together into an exuberant, eye-popping, letter-and-word-finding tour of the glories of the state fair. Bursting with with bright, bold illustrations of favorite fair elements like dill pickles and Ferris wheels and midway games, here is an alphabet-exploring adventure like no other

The Icky Bug Alphabet Book
The Icky Bug Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064505

Learn your ABCs in this "icky" exploration of all the creepy crawly insects from A to Z. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that helps children discover why farmers like pray mantis, why fireflies light up the sky, or how water spiders breathe underwater. Pallotta's signature witty yet scientific text paired with Masiello's vivid and detailed illustrations make this alphabetic exploration one that will keep curious readers intrigued and engaged as they learn about the natural world of bugs.