Photography Anthologies
#girlgaze: How Girls See the World
#girlgaze
How Girls See the World
Hardcover      ISBN: 0847860892

#girlgaze is on a mission to close the gender gap by creating visibility and tangible jobs for girls behind the lens and this timely book, from photographer and media entrepreneur Amanda de Cadenet's visionary focus, features a beautiful and powerful collection of images capturing how young women perceive the world.

This inspiring must-have for feminists and creatives alike showcases the work of a diverse collective of female-identifying photographers mixing candid and formal photos of females living their lives: moments of significance caught in a fraction of a second at home, on the streets, remote countrysides, and in war-torn countries. Spirited, elegant, and inspiring, #girlgaze promotes and highlights the work of Gen Z female photographers from all walks of life and is a stunningly beautiful representation of the female gaze.
1000 Photo Icons
1000 Photo Icons
Hardcover      ISBN: 3822820970
200 Women: Who Will Change the Way You See the World (Coffee Table Book, Inspiring Women's Book, Social Book, Graduation Book)
200 Women
Who Will Change the Way You See the World (Coffee Table Book, Inspiring Women's Book, Social Book, Graduation Book)
Paperback      ISBN: 1452184658
In this ambitious global project, two hundred women share inspiring stories of success and courage, love and pain, redemption, and generosity.

This updated, abridged edition includes powerful new interviews and stirring quotes alongside selections from the original book, all answering the same five questions. Presented in an accessible, chunky paperback brimming with stunning photographs and empowering stories, this new edition is an illuminating read for the modern woman and a lovely gift for mothers, sisters, daughters, and friends.

- Equality is explored through diverse interviews with women from around the world
- Brave insightful interviews with women -- famous as well as unknown, rich and poor, black and white, leaders, victims, survivors and heroes
- Women featured include Angela Davis, Alice Waters, Amber Heard, and Isabel Allende

Fans of In the Company of Women, The Atlas of Beauty, and Bad Girls Throughout History will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Fine art photography buffs
- Portraits book fans
- Community organizers
200 Women: Who Will Change the Way You See the World (Personal Growth Books for Women, Coffee Table Books, Women of the World Books)
200 Women
Who Will Change the Way You See the World (Personal Growth Books for Women, Coffee Table Books, Women of the World Books)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452166587
200 incredible women. 126 hours of interviews. 16,000 photographs. 5 questions.

A snapshot of female life around the globe: This book includes interviews with 200 women from a variety of backgrounds takes you on a journey that's heartbreaking and uplifting. Each woman shares her unique reply to the same five questions: What really matters to you?, What brings you happiness?, What do you regard as the lowest depth of misery?, What would you change if you could?, and Which single word do you most identify with? The variety of answers offers gifts of empowerment and strength - inviting us to bring positive change at a time when so many are fighting for basic freedom and equality.

Interviewees include:

- Jane Goodall, conservation and animal welfare activist
- Margaret Atwood, author and winner of The Booker Prize
- Roxane Gay, author and feminist
- Renée Montagne, former host of NPR's Morning Edition
- Alicia Garza, activist and co-founder of Black Lives Matter
- Alfre Woodard, award-winning actor and activist
- Marian Wright Edelman, head of the Children's Defense Fund
- Lydia Ko, professional golfer and Olympian
- Dolores Huerta, labor activist, community organizer, and co-founder of the National Farm Workers Association
- Alice Waters, chef, author, and food rights advocate
- Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, author and Macarthur Foundation fellow

Each interview is accompanied by a photographic portrait, resulting in a volume that is compelling in word and image--and global in its scope and resonance. This landmark book is published to coincide with an interactive website, building on this remarkable, ever-evolving project.

200 Women reminds us that there are no ordinary women.

- Makes a wonderful birthday, graduation, going away gift, or coffee table gift for every woman to encourage personal growth.
- An empowering book for women, teen girls, or anyone looking for inspiration from luminaries across the world.
360 Degree USA
360 Degree USA
Hardcover      ISBN: 3955041425

Features landscape and nature photographs in extraordinary formats, including animal portraits and background information on the country and its people.

50 Photographers You Should Know
50 Photographers You Should Know
Paperback      ISBN: 3791340182

This dynamic introduction to the world's greatest photographers from the inception of photography to today bears proof of the magic of the camera. From Felix Nadar to Nan Goldin, each of the photographers featured here represents an important aspect of photography's evolution. The artists are presented in double-page spreads that include reproductions of their most important works, concise biographies, informative sidebars, and a timeline that extends throughout the volume. The result is a fascinating overview of the way photographers continue to push the limits of their genre, offering their audiences new ways of seeing and understanding our world.

Accidentally Wes Anderson
Accidentally Wes Anderson
Hardcover      ISBN: 0316492736
THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

A visual adventure of Wes Anderson proportions, authorized by the legendary filmmaker himself: stunning photographs of real-life places that seem plucked from the just-so world of his films, presented with fascinating human stories behind each fa ade.
Accidentally Wes Anderson began as a personal travel bucket list, a catalog of visually striking and historically unique destinations that capture the imagined worlds of Wes Anderson. Now, inspired by a community of more than one million Adventurers, Accidentally Wes Anderson tells the stories behind more than 200 of the most beautiful, idiosyncratic, and interesting places on Earth. This book, authorized by Wes Anderson himself, travels to every continent and into your own backyard to identify quirky landmarks and undiscovered gems: places you may have passed by, some you always wanted to explore, and many you never knew existed. Fueled by a vision for distinctive design, stunning photography, and unexpected narratives, Accidentally Wes Anderson is a passport to inspiration and adventure. Perfect for modern travelers and fans of Wes Anderson's distinctive aesthetic, this is an invitation to look at your world through a different lens.
Across the Great Divide: A Photo Chronicle of the Counterculture
Across the Great Divide
A Photo Chronicle of the Counterculture
Hardcover      ISBN: 0826349579

In 1969 Roberta Price received a grant and traveled west to explore and photograph the communes that had begun to spring up in New Mexico and Colorado. Over the next eight years she took more than 3,000 photos of commune life, and now she has selected 121 images for publication in a visual memoir that reflects on her experiences and invites us to contemplate the rural counterculture of her youth.

Unlike most photographers of the back to the land movement, Price went native, joining a Colorado community and living there for seven years. Her photo documentation of her years at Libre provides a unique view of commune life through the eyes of a participant. We see residents building homes, raising families, and celebrating community.

Price's photographs of Drop City, New Buffalo, Reality Construction Company, Libre, the Red Rockers, and other southwestern communes capture long-haired men, women in self-made peasant attire, psychedelic art, sheaves of marijuana, cast-iron stoves, and preindustrial agricultural practices--visual evidence of the great divide that separated Price, her friends, and associates from the families and neighbors among whom they had grown up. The photos also reveal the presence of record players, amplifiers, and electric guitars, along with a staggering array of architectural and interior design, and visits by such iconoclasts as Ken Kesey, Peter Orlovsky, and Allen Ginsberg. The most famous clich about the era is that if you can remember it, you weren't there. Price was there with her camera, and her images help us see it more clearly now.


After the Photo-Secession: American Pictorial Photography, 1910-1955
After the Photo-Secession
American Pictorial Photography, 1910-1955
Hardcover      ISBN: 0393041115

In this important volume, Christian A. Peterson finally gives the pictorialists of the first half of the twentieth century their due. He describes the backgrounds of the movement, their methods, the photo clubs they belonged to, and their work, illustrated here with ninety-three stunning reproductions. The movement seemed to die out, Peterson suggests, with the rising popularity of 35mm photography in mid-century, when the care and slow working procedures required by large-format cameras became unpopular.
Allure
Allure
Hardcover      ISBN: 081187043x

Legendary fashion maven Diana Vreelandat the urging of her editor Jackie Oauthored a classic volume in the 1980s on the quality of allure in fashion and in life. Now back in print, this new edition features a foreword from the incomparable fashion designer Marc Jacobs. Throughout Allure, Vreeland lends her famous knack for turning a phrase to an astonishing array of fashion, celebrity, and fine art photographs. Featuring images of such luminaries as Maria Callas, Gertrude Stein, and Marilyn Monroeshot by superstar photographers such as Man Ray, Cecil Beaton, and Richard AvedonAllure is poised to deliver Vreeland's unparalleled point of view to a whole new generation.