Cycling
Featured Items
Twin Cities Bicycling
Twin Cities Bicycling
Paperback      ISBN: 0962091847
Mountain Biking the Twin Cities
Mountain Biking the Twin Cities
Paperback      ISBN: 1560447435
Includes 21 mountain bike rides in and around the Twin Cities' secluded parks and natural areas in Minnesota.
Urban Bikers' Tricks & Tips: Low-Tech & No-Tech ways to Find, Ride, & Keep a Bicycle
Urban Bikers' Tricks & Tips
Low-Tech & No-Tech ways to Find, Ride, & Keep a Bicycle
Paperback      ISBN: 0965172813
Offers advice on choosing and maintaining a bicycle, avoiding bicycle theft, negotiating traffic, handling trouble, dealing with bad weather, and packing work clothes
Knack Cycling for Everyone: A Guide to Road, Mountain, and Commuter Biking
Knack Cycling for Everyone
A Guide to Road, Mountain, and Commuter Biking
Paperback      ISBN: 1599218712
Knack Cycling for Everyone is the book for those looking to get introduced, or reintroduced, to today’s world of cycling. It is a step-by-step, comprehensive guide that evaluates all bicycles available today, helps you determine the kind of bike that’s right for you, and shows you the accessories you do and don’t need to ride comfortably. For beginners to intermediates, it includes numerous how-to descriptions, replete with informative photos and tips, on all styles of riding—road biking, mountain biking, commuter cycling, and touring. There are chapters on training, long-distance riding, riding with children, riding with groups, and rules of the road.
Bicycle
Bicycle
Paperback      ISBN: 1905490534
Which bike is right for me? How can I avoid getting knocked off? How can I buy a good secondhand bike? Do I need to wear a helmet? Must I don a luminous tabard? How do I thwart a bike thief? How can I cycle and transport my child/laptop/suit? This title features tips on cycling. It teaches you how to stay safe while on the road.
The Modern Mamil: A Cyclist's A - Z
The Modern Mamil
A Cyclist's A - Z
Hardcover      ISBN: 071123759x
?Every weekend, across the nation's rolling countryside, watch out for the Mamils: middle-aged men in lycraâ?? â?? BBC News â??Mamils make Oxford English Dictionary debutâ?? â?? Telegraph â??Oh the shame of being married to a MAMILâ?? â?? Daily Mail  There is a new breed emerging. They hunt in packs, dressed in unforgiving lycra. Their natural habitat is the local espresso bar, where they obsess about power-to-weight ratios and worship the latest high-tech road bikes. Desperate to shave a few milligrams for speed, they will spend thousands on anything made out of carbon â?? conveniently forgetting about their own waistlines. At night they dream they are Bradley Wiggins or Alberto Contador. They are the Mamils. And they are taking over the world.  The Modern MAMIL â?? a cyclistâ??s A-Z takes a humorous look at cycling and the middle-aged man in lycra.Â
Shut Up, Legs!: My Wild Ride On and Off the Bike
Shut Up, Legs!
My Wild Ride On and Off the Bike
Hardcover      ISBN: 1623365201
Shares the life of the German cyclist, including his childhood in East Germany, how he developed his strong work ethic, and his forthright manner in dealing with the public and media.
The Runner's World Cutting-edge Runner: How To Use The Latest Science And Technology To Run Longer, Stronger, And Faster
The Runner's World Cutting-edge Runner
How To Use The Latest Science And Technology To Run Longer, Stronger, And Faster
Paperback      ISBN: 1594860912
A comprehensive, state-of-the-art resource for runners furnishes up-to-date information on training, nutrition, injury prevention, technique, equipment, gadgets, workouts, and other ways to help enhance performance among runners of all skill levels. Original. 15,000 first printing.
Bicycle Diaries
Bicycle Diaries
1st Edition    Hardcover      ISBN: 0670021148
A musician and visual artist describes his preference for traveling by folding bicycle throughout New York City, a choice that has enabled his discovery of the mode's ensuing sense of freedom as well as his observations on the city's inner workings and rhythms.

Bicycles Locked To Poles
Bicycles Locked To Poles
Paperback      ISBN: 1932416250
This mournful but pleasing collection features many of the best photographs of bicycles locked to poles ever taken. Shot using an old-fashioned 35mm Nikon, the photos here follow in the tradition of John James Audubon, Bernd and Hilla Becher, the Peterson Field Guides, and The Observer's Book of Steam Locomotives. Bicycles Locked to Poles began in early 2001, when a magenta arrow - spray-painted on the sidewalk by a representative of the electrical utility ? pointed directly to the sadly bent, Dali-esque wheel of a bicycle on the photographer's street. Glassie passed by every day for months, until one day it was gone. He has been documenting bicycles locked to poles, bent, broken and otherwise, in and around his East Village neighborhood of New York ever since. This volume presents a careful selection from Glassie's collection of over a thousand color photographs, as well as a graphical guide to present, damaged, and missing bicycle parts, and a quote from Marvin Minsky's The Society of Mind. Bicycles Locked to Poles is a rare treasury for anyone interested in bikes, poles, locks, or the forgotten artifacts of the urban landscape.