Large Print, General
Webster's New World Portable Dictionary
Webster's New World Portable Dictionary
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 0764564919
Contains more than 35,000 entries that encompass clear, readable definitions, a pronunciation guide, examples of current word usage, guidance on spelling and punctuation, contemporary terminology, and new sections on presidents, states, Canadian provinces, signs, symbols, weights, and measures, all in an accessible and eye-friendly format. Original. (Reference)
When You Are Engulfed in Flames
When You Are Engulfed in Flames
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 0316024597
A collection of essays celebrates the foibles of the author's everyday life in France and America, from an attempt to make coffee with water from a flower vase to a drug purchase in a North Carolina mobile home.
Where'd You Go, Bernadette
Where'd You Go, Bernadette
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 1594136319
When her notorious, hilarious, volatile, talented, troubled, and agoraphobic mother goes missing, teenage Bee begins a trip that takes her to the ends of the earth to find her.
Whitethorn Woods
Whitethorn Woods
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 1594132453
The Wild Blue: The Men and Boys Who Flew the B-24s over Germany
The Wild Blue
The Men and Boys Who Flew the B-24s over Germany
Large Print    Hardcover      ISBN: 0743216547
An exciting foray into the lives of the young men - pilots, bombardiers, navigators, and gunners, chosen by the Air Force to embark on the most dangerous missions during World War II details their courage, bravery, and determination. (Military History)
The Witch Elm
The Witch Elm
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 1984882686
Left for dead by burglars while partying with friends, a happy-go-lucky charmer takes refuge at his dilapidated ancestral home before a grisly discovery reveals an unsuspected family history. By the New York Times best-selling author of The Trespasser. Simultaneous.
The Wolves of Andover
The Wolves of Andover
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 0316120499
In colonial Massachusetts, servant girl Martha Allen and laborer Thomas Carrier kindle a promising courtship and must lean on each other to get through a host of dangers that lurk in the unforgiving wilderness. (Historical fiction). By the best-selling author of The Heretic's Daughter. Simultaneous.
The Woman in the Window
The Woman in the Window
Paperback      ISBN: 0062791451
Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller! “Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing.” —Gillian Flynn “Unputdownable.” —Stephen King “A dark, twisty confection.” —Ruth Ware “Absolutely gripping.” —Louise Penny For readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decade’s most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime in a neighboring house. It isn’t paranoia if it’s really happening . . . Anna Fox lives alone—a recluse in her New York City home, unable to venture outside. She spends her day drinking wine (maybe too much), watching old movies, recalling happier times . . . and spying on her neighbors. Then the Russells move into the house across the way: a father, a mother, their teenage son. The perfect family. But when Anna, gazing out her window one night, sees something she shouldn’t, her world begins to crumble—and its shocking secrets are laid bare. What is real? What is imagined? Who is in danger? Who is in control? In this diabolically gripping thriller, no one—and nothing—is what it seems. Twisty and powerful, ingenious and moving, The Woman in the Window is a smart, sophisticated novel of psychological suspense that recalls the best of Hitchcock.
Wuthering Heights
Wuthering Heights
Large Print    Paperback      ISBN: 0060955708
Against a background of English moors in the eighteenth century, the lives of two families become intertwined through marriage, passion, and the dominating force of a man called Heathcliff.