Early Readers
Featured Items
My Tooth is about to Fall Out
My Tooth is about to Fall Out
Paperback      ISBN: 0590483765

A little girl loses a tooth

Danny and the Dinosaur
Danny and the Dinosaur
Paperback      ISBN: 0064440028

Syd Hoff's comical, charming illustrations will delight readers young and old alike in this beloved classic I Can Read about a boy and his best friend, a dinosaur. This I Can Read story is an excellent choice to share during homeschooling, in particular for children ages 5 to 7 who are ready to read independently. It's a fun way to keep your child engaged and as a supplement for activity books for children.

Danny loves dinosaurs When he sees one at the museum and says, It would be nice to play with a dinosaur, a voice answers, And I think it would be nice to play with you. So begins Danny and the Dinosaur's wonderful adventures together. For Danny and his prehistoric playmate, even the most everyday activities become extraordinary, like finding a big-enough place to hide a dinosaur in a game of hide-and-seek. But Danny can teach an old dinosaur new tricks. It's the most fun this dinosaur has had in a hundred million years

Originally published over 50 years ago, this beloved classic is a Level 1 I Can Read that is perfect for the beginning reader learning to sound out words and sentences.

Curious George's Dream (Canceled)
Curious George's Dream (Canceled)
Paperback      ISBN: 0395919118

Curious George dreams about being big

School Bus
School Bus
Paperback      ISBN: 0439524733
Brand-new for beginning readers: A Level 1 I Spy Reader with picture clue riddles
All new, easy-to-read riddles by Jean Marzollo are paired with fun photographs culled from previously published I Spy books to create an I Spy easy reader. With rhythm, rhyme, and picture clues, this book is written to support the newest reader.
Micro Monsters: Life Under the Microscope
Micro Monsters
Life Under the Microscope
Paperback      ISBN: 0789447568

Look through the microscope at all the amazing creatures living in, on, and around you with the DK Reader Micromonsters .

Stunning photographs combine with lively illustrations and engaging, age-appropriate stories in DK Readers, a multilevel reading program guaranteed to capture children's interest while developing their reading skills and general knowledge.

With DK Readers, children will learn to read--then read to learn
Ellen Tebbits
Ellen Tebbits
Paperback      ISBN: 0380709139

Ellen Tebbits has a secret that she'll never share with anyone. That is, until she meets Austine--and discovers that Austine has the same secret Soon the girls are best friends who do everything together--attending dance class, horseback riding, and dodging pesky Otis Spofford. But then Ellen does something terrible, and now Austine isn't speaking to her. Will Ellen be able to prove how sorry she truly is?

--The Horn Book
Biscuit Finds a Friend
Biscuit Finds a Friend
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442438

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Biscuit is back--and he's got a new friend In this charming My First I Can Read book, everyone's favorite puppy Biscuit meets an adorable lost duckling. Perfect for shared reading with a child, this story teaches a lesson about finding friends while also helping to boost reading fluency.

Are You My Mother?
Are You My Mother?
Hardcover      ISBN: 0394800184
This must-have classic about a baby bird in search of his mother is the perfect gift for Mother's Day

A baby bird goes in search of his mother in this hilarious Beginner Book edited by Dr. Seuss. When a mother bird's egg starts to jump, she hurries off to make sure she has something for her little one to eat. But as soon as she's gone, out pops the baby bird. He immediately sets off to find his mother, but not knowing what she looks like makes it a challenge. The little hatchling is determined to find his mother, even after meeting a kitten, a hen, a dog, and a Snort. The timeless message of the bond between mother and child make P. D. Eastman's Are You My Mother? a must for baby showers, beginning readers, and Mother's Day.

Originally created by Dr. Seuss, Beginner Books encourage children to read all by themselves, with simple words and illustrationsthat give clues to their meaning.
Hungry, Hungry Sharks!
Hungry, Hungry Sharks!
Paperback      ISBN: 0394874714

Did you know that there were sharks on earth even before dinosaurs? For more than twenty years, Hungry, Hungry Sharks has been a staple nonfiction title in the Step into Reading line. Nothing is more exciting than sharks, and this title is packed with amazing facts about these fearsome underseas predators. And now it's even more exciting, with dynamic new cover art to attract a whole new generation of early readers.

DK Readers L3: George Washington: Soldier, Hero, President
DK Readers L3: George Washington
Soldier, Hero, President
by DK
Paperback      ISBN: 0789473771

This biography of one of the most famous and recognizable American presidents mark DK's commitment to bringing US history-based biographies to the DK Readers series. In George Washington, the young reader will learn about our first president's childhood, his life as a farmer, statesman, general, and his days as president. The 48-page Level 3 books, designed for children who can read on their own, contain more complex sentence structure and more detail. Young readers will devour these kid-friendly titles, which cover high-interest topics such as sharks, and the Bermuda Triangle, as well as classics like Aladdin. Information boxes highlight historical references, trivia, pronunciation, and other facts about words and names mentioned. Averaging 2,400 to 2,800 words, these books offer a 50/50 picture-to-text ratio. The Dorling Kindersley Readers combine an enticing visual layout with high-interest, easy-to-read stories to captivate and delight young bookworms who are just getting started. Written by leading children's authors and compiled in consultation with literacy experts, these engaging books build reader confidence along with a lifelong appreciation for nonfiction, classic stories, and biographies. There is a DK Reader to interest every child at every level, from preschool to grade 4.