Comp Video Games
Featured Items
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2: Signature Series Guide
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2
Signature Series Guide
Paperback      ISBN: 0744011647
Provides a guide to the video game that includes walkthroughs, character profiles, strategies, level maps, treasure checklists, fighting tactics, and weapon data.
Console Wars: Sega, Nintendo, and the Battle That Defined a Generation
Console Wars
Sega, Nintendo, and the Battle That Defined a Generation
Paperback      ISBN: 0062276700
"In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-scenes business thriller about how the small, scrappy Sega, led by one unlikely visionary, took on the juggernaut Nintendo and changed the face of entertainment"--
The Nostalgia Nerd's History of Tech: Computer, Consoles, & Games
The Nostalgia Nerd's History of Tech
Computer, Consoles, & Games
Hardcover      ISBN: 1781575703
YouTube's most successful purveyor of computer nostalgia brings those stories to print. This book celebrates the most exciting period in the history of technology - the arrival of the home computer and home gaming console. For a time, an exciting and ever-changing array of different companies fought for supremacy, leaving a lasting legacy of great gameplay and surreal design we'll never experience again. Features screenshots of nostalgic games that will bring joy to the heart of anyone who grew up in the 80s or early 90s, alongside stunning studio photography of the computers that imprinted themselves on a generation's minds
Super Mario Bros. 2
Super Mario Bros. 2
Paperback      ISBN: 1940535050
Blood, Sweat, and Pixels: The Triumphant, Turbulent Stories Behind How Video Games Are Made
Blood, Sweat, and Pixels
The Triumphant, Turbulent Stories Behind How Video Games Are Made
Paperback      ISBN: 0062651234
Takes readers on an odyssey behind the scenes of video-game development, exploring the artistic challenges, technical impossibilities, marketplace demands and more behind such games as Halo Wars, Stardew Valley, Diablo 3, Destiny, Uncharted 4 and more. Original. 25,000 Video-game tie-ins.
The SNES Omnibus: The Super Nintendo and Its Games, N-Z
The SNES Omnibus
The Super Nintendo and Its Games, N-Z
Hardcover      ISBN: 0764357255
Call of Duty Black Ops III: Official Guide
Call of Duty Black Ops III
Official Guide
Paperback      ISBN: 0744016371
The Call of Duty: Black Ops III strategy guide includes... Complete campaign walkthrough: Step-by-step coverage of the entire game from start to finish—locate every Enemy Intel! Exclusive highly detailed maps: Critical locations revealed for every single-player and multiplayer level. Comprehensive multiplayer coverage: Expert tactics for solo and team-based play, every game mode, ranking up, all the weapons, attachments, perks, killstreaks, and more! Plus: Achievements, Trophies, secrets, and unlockables! Zombies! No Black Ops game would be complete without this undead offering. Check out our guide for a headstart. Free mobile-friendly eGuide! Includes a code to access the eGuide, a digital version of the complete strategy guide optimized for a second-screen experience.
Totally Unauthorized Guide to the 7th Guest and the 11th Hour
Totally Unauthorized Guide to the 7th Guest and the 11th Hour
Paperback      ISBN: 1566861926
The Art of Titanfall
The Art of Titanfall
Hardcover      ISBN: 178329194x
Collects concept art and renders of the video game's characters, settings, and weapons, and features commentary from the artists.
The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion: Officical Game Guide
The Elder Scrolls IV
Oblivion: Officical Game Guide
Paperback      ISBN: 0761552766
Find Your Path * Detailed maps for every part of the world and every major city, plus special maps for every key section of the main quest. * Specific chapters on how to create your character and maximize your abilities and skills. * Over 300 full-color pages packed with information on everything you need to know about the massive gameworld of Oblivion. * Walkthroughs for every quest in the game, including the main quest, all faction quests, as well as miscellaneous and freeform quests. * Sections on various gameplay systems including stealth, combat, magic, enchanting, alchemy, and more. * Detailed bestiary chapter to help you best deal with the denizens of Tamriel and Oblivion.