World Cuisine
Featured Items
The 30 Minute Vegan's Taste of Europe: 150 Plant-Based Makeovers of Classics from France, Italy, Spain and Beyond
The 30 Minute Vegan's Taste of Europe
150 Plant-Based Makeovers of Classics from France, Italy, Spain and Beyond
Paperback      ISBN: 0738214337
Building on the successful 30-minute Vegan brand, Taste of Europe is where joie de vivre meets la dolce vita! Reinfeld focuses on the cuisine of eight regions (France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Portugal, Spain, and the United Kingdom) while also sampling several others (Belgium, Eastern Europe, Iceland, the Netherlands, Scandinavia, and Switzerland). These inspired animal-free, made-over meals?all doable in fewer than thirty minutes?cover a full range of foods, including breakfasts, appetizers, main courses, sides, soups, desserts, beverages, and condiments. This delicious vegan European tour also includes introductions to the featured region and details on the ingredients specific to its cuisine. ?The 30-Minute Vegan is a fail-safe cookbook designed to save you time and eliminate stress in the kitchen.
Ebelskivers: Danish-Style Filled Pancakes and other Sweet and Savory Treats
Ebelskivers
Danish-Style Filled Pancakes and other Sweet and Savory Treats
Paperback      ISBN: 1616280670
Ebelskivers offers 40 mouthwatering recipes for the Danish-style pancakes, ranging from traditional to whimsical and everything in between. This book includes everything you need to know to make and fill these treats, plus step-by-step photographs and recipes for sauces, toppings, and glazes. Originally from Denmark, ebelskivers (pronounced “able-skeevers”) are snacks or desserts traditionally served during holidays and at celebrations. Today, cooks offer these puffy, sphere-shaped pancakes with a wide range of sweet and savory toppings and fillings, varying them in countless creative ways. Making ebelskivers requires little more than ingredients you probably already have on hand—milk, eggs, flour—and a special seven-welled pan that forms the pancakes’ unique shape. Everything you need to know about making these treats is here: from mixing the batter; to cooking and filling the pancakes; to tips for creating perfect ebelskivers every time. Filled with luscious photographs and more than forty tempting recipes, this book will provide endless inspiration for any occasion. Served any time of day, these delicious recipes will change the way you look at pancakes forever!
My Halal Kitchen: Global Recipes - Cooking Tips - Lifestyle Inspiration
My Halal Kitchen
Global Recipes - Cooking Tips - Lifestyle Inspiration
Hardcover      ISBN: 1572841745
The founder of the cooking blog and Islamic lifestyle website MyHalalKitchen.com serves up more than 100 recipes from a variety of culinary traditions, showing readers how easy it can be to prepare delicious Halal meals that promote holistic living and use locally sourced, organic ingredients.
The Salmon Recipes: Stories of Our Endangered North Coast Cuisine
The Salmon Recipes
Stories of Our Endangered North Coast Cuisine
Paperback      ISBN: 0991709004
The Salmon Recipes is a visual feast of the culinary practices of the people of British Columbia's North Coast, packaged into a stunning photographic essay that displays both our traditional and modern artisanal food skills. This historic book includes a first-ever published collection of North Coast culinary delights—ranging from rare, traditional salmon preparation techniques to avant-garde seafood experiments with subtle flavours, side by side with stories from Robert Davidson, Susan Musgrave and captivating amateurs. This book came together over our concerns about a proposed oil tanker port invading our North Coast fiords, where the salmon return each year to renew the land and its people. In between these covers you'll discover a breathtaking photographic experience of our land that offers a unique insight into the culture, the wildlife and the rich ecosystems of the North Coast. And you will find that our land lives, breathes and tastes like salmon.
The Splendid Table's How to Eat Weekends: New Recipes, Stories, and Opinions from Public Radio's AwardWinning Food Show
The Splendid Table's How to Eat Weekends
New Recipes, Stories, and Opinions from Public Radio's AwardWinning Food Show
Hardcover      ISBN: 0307590550
The creators of public radio's The Splendid Table counsel home cooks of any experience level on how to slow down on the weekends and enjoy themselves in the kitchen, providing 100 new recipes that are complemented by stories and historical tidbits. Radio tie-in.
Fresh Happy Tasty: An Adventure in 100 Recipes
Fresh Happy Tasty
An Adventure in 100 Recipes
Hardcover      ISBN: 0062125400
Sharing her cooking philosophy, Diane von Furstenberg's personal chef, who, specializing in fresh, healthy meals with international flavors, joined the crew of her employer's sailing yacht presents 100 low-key, tasty recipes from her world travels aboard the Eos. 50,000 first printing.
The Yogurt Cookbook
The Yogurt Cookbook
Paperback      ISBN: 156656929x
Provides over two hundred recipes featuring yogurt, including appetizers, meals, and desserts.
Honey & Co.: The Cookbook
Honey & Co.
The Cookbook
Hardcover      ISBN: 0316284300
Named Cookbook of the Year by the Sunday Times (UK) Delightful and inventive Middle Eastern recipes from a husband-and-wife duo and Ottolenghi protégées. After falling in love through their shared passion for food, Itamar Srulovich and Sarit Packer launched Honey & Co., one of London's hottest new restaurants, in 2012. Since opening the doors, they have created exquisite dishes, delectable menus, and an atmosphere that's as warm, inviting, and exotic as the food they serve. Recipes include spreads and dips, exquisitely balanced salads, one-pan dishes, simple fragrant soups, rich Persian entrees, the tagines of North Africa, the Sofritos of Jerusalem, and the herb-infused stews of Iran. HONEY & CO. brings the flavors of the Middle East to life in a wholly accessible way, certain to entice and satisfy in equal measure.
World Spice at Home: New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes
World Spice at Home
New Flavors for 75 Favorite Dishes
1st Edition    Paperback      ISBN: 1570619077
Fans of Yotam Ottolenghi's Plenty and Jerusalem will be thrilled with the exciting new spice profiles in these 75 recipes.This book brings the world's exotic spices to your home kitchen to breath new life into favorite, familiar, and traditional dishes with wonderful new flavors. Transform a grilled ribeye steak using an Arabic baharat spice blend; add drama to your carrot cake using Kashmiri garam masala. Spices add gratifying dimension to foods, and while the spice blends come from around the world, these recipes are friendly and familiar.
Noodle Kids: Around the World in 50 Fun, Healthy, Creative Recipes the Whole Family Can Cook Together
Noodle Kids
Around the World in 50 Fun, Healthy, Creative Recipes the Whole Family Can Cook Together
Paperback      ISBN: 1592539637
Discusses different ways noodles are prepared and eaten around the world, and provides a selection of family-friendly recipes that children can help make, including ginger-pork potstickers, tofu and udon soup, and ricotta gnocchi.