Kids Gn Chapter Books
Featured Items
Tag Team
Tag Team
Hardcover      ISBN: 0358380391
Luchadores El Toro and La Oink Oink are the perfect tag team as they clean up together in this playful and visually stunning early reader Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggie, comic book fans, and kids looking to practice both Spanish and English.

After last night's match, the stadium is a mess There is so much work to be done and Mexican wrestling star El Toro feels overwhelmed. Enter . . . La Oink Oink

With the collaborative spirit they have in the ring, El Toro and La Oink Oink tackle the cleaning up together. La Oink Oink sweeps and El Toro picks up the trash. La Oink Oink washes the dishes, and El Toro dries them. Together, an insurmountable mountain of chores becomes a series of fun tasks for these two wrestling friends

With unique and detailed illustrations, and easy Spanish and English vocabulary words, sports fans and comic book fans alike will fall in love with El Toro, La Oink Oink, and their tag-team adventures in this fun early reader.
Scene but Not Heard
Scene but Not Heard
Hardcover      ISBN: 1603090894

From the pages of Nickelodeon Magazine comes the beloved wordless comedy of Sam Henderson's Scene But Not Heard comic strip, all collected in one handsome volume Just try to keep up with his wild (and wildly funny) imagination.
Co-published by Top Shelf Productions and Alternative Comics.
"Quite doodling hilarious gags and get back to work " -- Steve Hillenburg, creator of SpongeBob SquarePants
"Sam Henderson is the single greatest comedic force in America. Except for me. And guys who wipe their mouths on their sleeves." -- Mark Newgarden, co-creator ofGarbage Pail Kids and author of Bow-Wow Bugs a Bug
"If you can read Sam Henderson] without laughing, you are not human." -- James Sturm, director of the Center for Cartoon Studies
"He's the master of meta-humor, absurdity, repetition, and most especially the sublime comedic escalation of the dumbest ideas." -- The Comics Journal
Sam Henderson: Ignatz-nominated creator of Magic Whistle, Emmy-nominated writer and storyboard artist for SpongeBob SquarePants... and also the nutty mind behind "Scene But Not Heard," the longest-running feature in the history of Nickelodeon Magazine Now all those strips -- the hilarious, wordless adventures of a man and a bear -- are collected all in one handsome hardcover. Just try and keep up with Sam's wild imagination

Slime for Dinner
Slime for Dinner
Hardcover      ISBN: 1338587358
Praise for Slime for Dinner: Fresh, funny, and fast-paced. The free-style artwork and anything-goes story will make kids want to write and draw their own books -Dav Pilkey

Geronimo recieves a mysterious package. It was a coffin And it was gift-wrapped

It was an invitation to a spine-tingling mystery dinner at Cacklefur Castle Geronimo, Thea, and Trap find spiders, bats, and ... something slimy Can Geronimo solve the mystery before he is frightened out of his fur?This is an all-new Geronimo Stilton series as interpreted by author, artist, and longtime fan Tom Angleberger, based on the story by Elisabetta Dami.Who is Geronimo Stilton? That's me I run a newspaper, but my true passion is writing adventure stories.

Fox & Rabbit (Fox & Rabbit Book #1)
Fox & Rabbit (Fox & Rabbit Book #1)
Paperback      ISBN: 1419746952
A new, full-color graphic novel series for emerging readers about the simple magic of true friendship--now in paperback

Easygoing Fox and anxious Rabbit seem like total opposites. But, somehow, they make the perfect pair Whether searching for hidden treasure or planting a garden in their own backyard, Fox and Rabbit find everyday magic at every turn. On this first adventure, the pair will discover some new favorite things like sunsets, dandelions, and cotton candy. And they'll face new fears like heights, swimming, and (poisonous ) frogs. Thankfully, there's nothing Fox and Rabbit can't do together
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment: From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9), 9
Dog Man: Grime and Punishment
From the Creator of Captain Underpants (Dog Man #9), 9
Hardcover      ISBN: 1338535625

The mayor has had enough of Dog Man's shenanigans in the ninth book from worldwide bestselling author and artist Dav Pilkey.

Dog Man's really done it this time! He hands over his badge and clears out his desk, but while he may be out of a job, he's not yet out of hope. With his friends at his side, can Dog Man dig himself out of this hole and paw his way back onto the force?

Dav Pilkey's wildly popular Dog Man series appeals to readers of all ages and explores universally positive themes, including empathy, kindness, persistence, and the importance of doing good.

Little Robot
Little Robot
Hardcover      ISBN: 1626720800

When a little girl finds an adorable robot in the woods, she presses a button and accidentally activates him for the first time. Now, she finally has a friend. But the big, bad robots are coming to collect the little guy for nefarious purposes, and it's all up to a five-year-old armed only with a wrench and a fierce loyalty to her mechanical friend to save the day

In the Eisner-winning graphic novel, Little Robot, New York Times Bestselling author Ben Hatke brings his signature sweetness to a simple, moving story about friendship and overcoming fears that will appeal to readers of all ages.
Tiny Titans 6: The Treehouse and Beyond!
Tiny Titans 6
The Treehouse and Beyond!
Paperback      ISBN: 1401233104

These all-ages tales from the DC Universe, beautifully written and illustrated by Art Baltazar and Franco, will entertain both new readers and seasoned fans of the DC Universe. In this new collection, the Tiny Titans take a look at look-alikes, meet their counterparts from another world, take a trip to the center of the Earth and more

Elf Cat in Love
Elf Cat in Love
Hardcover      ISBN: 1940398509

When the incredibly conceited Elf Cat goes on a quest for the Ice Sword with his magical friend Tennis Ball, they will face dragons, magical hot dogs, snowflake princesses, and confront their feelings If you find love in many places, can you see it when it is right in front of you?

Beware the Claw! (Hound Heroes #1), 1
Beware the Claw! (Hound Heroes #1), 1
Paperback      ISBN: 1338648462

Earth's furriest -- and funniest -- superheroes make their debut in this hilarious, action-packed graphic novel for young readers

Meet the Hound Heroes: fearless Captain Chihuahua, the big-hearted Great, Great Dane, super-speedy Poodle Girl, cyborg pup Power Pug, and the lovable yet irritating Super Sheep Dog. Together they make up a crack team of earth's furriest heroes

In this first adventure, the Hound Heroes' origin story is revealed when a spaceship crashes in their backyard, giving them superpowers But they aren't the only ones who benefit -- neighborhood alley cat The Claw also gains powers, and she only wants one thing: to destroy the Hound Heroes

A nonstop romp full of hilarious action, Hound Heroes is sure to be a hit with young fans of graphic novels.

Pea, Bee, & Jay #2: Wannabees
Pea, Bee, & Jay #2
Wannabees
Paperback      ISBN: 0062981196

Get ready to roll with Pea, Bee, & Jay in this brand-new early reader graphic novel series by Brian "Smitty" Smith, perfect for fans of Narwhal & Jelly, emerging readers, and comic lovers alike

Who knew being queen could sting so much? All Bee really wants to do is play with her two best friends, Pea and Jay. But when she's replaced by Lenny--an ambitious bee hungry for power--as queen of her hive, the friends set out to prove Lenny isn't exactly who he seems to be.

Can Bee, with the help of her friends, regain her crown and throne, or has the Reign of Lenny officially begun?

Praise for Pea, Bee, & Jay:

Kirkus Best Books of 2020

SLJ Best Books of 2020

Fall 2020 Indie Next List

Amazon Best Books of 2020

Junior Library Guild Selection

2021 Texas Library Association's Little Maverick Graphic Novels Reading List Selection