Kids Gn Chapter Books
Featured Items
Peter & Ernesto: The Lost Sloths
Peter & Ernesto
The Lost Sloths
Hardcover      ISBN: 1626725721

From Box Trolls director Graham Annable comes Peter & Ernesto: The Lost Sloths, the immensely charming sequel to his brilliant debut graphic novel about the endearing friendship between two sloths.

Peter and Ernesto loved their tree.

Then a hurricane came and blew it away

Now, Peter, Ernesto, and the rest of their sloth friends must venture into the jungle to find a new--great--tree. But the jungle is full of dangers, including angry ants, slithering snakes, and a ravenous jaguar

Can cautious Peter and confident Ernesto work together to keep their tribe safe? They'll have to, if they want to find the perfect tree to call home
Elf Cat in Love
Elf Cat in Love
Hardcover      ISBN: 1940398509

When the incredibly conceited Elf Cat goes on a quest for the Ice Sword with his magical friend Tennis Ball, they will face dragons, magical hot dogs, snowflake princesses, and confront their feelings If you find love in many places, can you see it when it is right in front of you?

Super Potato and the Castle of Robots: Book 5
Super Potato and the Castle of Robots
Book 5
Paperback      ISBN: 1728412935

Professor Bolt's robot threatens to destroy a local mall. Good thing everyone's favorite spud superhero is there to stop him But, not all is well. When Super Potato goes looking for the sinister inventor, he finds the ultimate enemy . . . Potatech, his own robotic double

Bone Adventures (Combined Volume)
Bone Adventures (Combined Volume)
Paperback      ISBN: 1338620673

For the youngest fans of the bestselling graphic novel series BONE, Jeff Smith has created two hilarious tales to delight beginning readers.

In Finders Keepers, the Bone cousins find a coin -- finders keepers -- but the boys can't agree on how to spend it. Fone Bone wants an apple and bananas they can share. Smiley Bone wants an ice cream cone with a pickle on top. And Phoney Bone wants to build a giant statue... of himself Whose idea will win out?In Smiley's Dream Book, Smiley Bone walks through the woods on a beautiful morning. During his journey, he meets a flock of friendly and playful birds. Smiley is having such a good time that he must find a fantastical way to keep up with his new friends as they soar into the big, blue sky.These wonderfully funny tales, told with lively artwork and expressive word balloons, will engage young readers like the best Sunday comics.
Super Potato's Galactic Breakout
Super Potato's Galactic Breakout
Paperback      ISBN: 1541526465

Super Potato is kidnapped by Zort, a space slug who collects rare creatures from across the galaxy. But with the help of Zort's put-upon robot helper, Super Potato stages an outer-space jailbreak.

The Way Home (Owly #1), Volume 1
The Way Home (Owly #1), Volume 1
Paperback      ISBN: 1338300652

All Owly wants is a friend...

Owly is a good-natured little owl, and he's always helping those around him. But despite his kindness, he seems to frighten would-be friends away before they even give him a chance, just because he's an owl. That all changes, though, once Owly meets Wormy. Like Owly, Wormy is in need of a good friend, too -- someone who can be counted on for a helping hand, a good laugh, and a great adventure Through a unique blend of words and symbols, Owly can be read by the youngest readers, and is a great introduction to graphic novels
Super Turbo Saves the Day!, Volume 1
Super Turbo Saves the Day!, Volume 1
Paperback      ISBN: 1534474463
In this first installment of the Super Turbo graphic novel series, the classroom pets of Sunnyview Elementary band together to form a Superpet Superhero League to fight the crime that is all around them Can they defeat the evil rat pack threatening their school?

Turbo the hamster is the official classroom pet of Classroom C at Sunnyview Elementary...and he has a top secret identity as Super Turbo, crime-fighting superhero He can't believe it when he finds out he's not the only superpet in town (or in school) As he meets fellow superpets, such as Angelina the guinea pig (a.k.a. Wonder Pig) and Frank the rabbit (a.k.a. Boss Bunny), he also encounters a super VILLAIN: a rat who goes by the name of Whiskerface. Can Turbo and the Superpet Superhero League save the school from Whiskerface and his rat pack?

This graphic novel adaptation of the Super Turbo chapter book features fun, bright, full-color panels that bring the story to life better than ever before--but with all the same humor and action that readers have come to expect from Super Turbo
Beware the Claw! (Hound Heroes #1), Volume 1
Beware the Claw! (Hound Heroes #1), Volume 1
Paperback      ISBN: 1338648462

Earth's furriest -- and funniest -- superheroes make their debut in this hilarious, action-packed graphic novel for young readers

Meet the Hound Heroes: fearless Captain Chihuahua, the big-hearted Great, Great Dane, super-speedy Poodle Girl, cyborg pup Power Pug, and the lovable yet irritating Super Sheep Dog. Together they make up a crack team of earth's furriest heroes

In this first adventure, the Hound Heroes' origin story is revealed when a spaceship crashes in their backyard, giving them superpowers But they aren't the only ones who benefit -- neighborhood alley cat The Claw also gains powers, and she only wants one thing: to destroy the Hound Heroes

A nonstop romp full of hilarious action, Hound Heroes is sure to be a hit with young fans of graphic novels.

Mr. Ball: An Egg-Cellent Adventure
Mr. Ball
An Egg-Cellent Adventure
Paperback      ISBN: 1609055543

The Jump-Into-Chapters series was created to fill a gap: kids need to read longer books before they read text-heavy chapter books. This sequel to Mr. Ball Makes a To-Do List features a particular brand of silliness that kids love--Mr. Ball is likable and hilariously optimistic but also reflects real-kid concerns and feelings.

Babymouse #1: Queen of the World!
Babymouse #1
Queen of the World!
Paperback      ISBN: 0375832297

With multiple Children's Choice Awards and over 1.8 million books sold, kids, parents, and teachers agree that Babymouse is perfect for fans of Junie B. Jones, Ivy and Bean, Bad Kitty, and Dork Diaries

Meet Babymouse--Her dreams are big Her imagination is wild Her whiskers are ALWAYS a mess In her mind, she's Queen of the World In real life...she's not even Queen of the lunch table.

NEW YORK TIMES bestselling, three-time Newbery Honor winning author Jennifer Holm teams up with Matthew Holm to bring you a fully illustrated graphic novel series packed with humor and kid appeal--BABYMOUSE It's the same thing every day for Babymouse. Where is the glamour? The excitement? The fame? ? Nothing ever changes, until...Babymouse hears about Felicia Furrypaws's exclusive slumber party. Will Babymouse get invited? Will her best friend, Wilson, forgive her if she misses their monster movie marathon? Find out in Babymouse #1: Queen of the World All new BABYMOUSE BONUS: How to Draw Babymouse & Create-Your-Own-Comic

Here's what people are saying about Babymouse

The Chicago Sun-Times:

Move over, Superman, here comes Babymouse

Starred Review, The Horn Book:
Nobody puts Babymouse in the corner

Booklist:
Cute, smart, sassy Babymouse is fun and funny, and this book, like its predecessors, will draw reluctant readers as well as Babymouse fans.

The Bulletin:
An almost absurdly likeable heroine.

Kirkus Reviews:
Emergent readers will cheer 'Babymouse '