Side Gift Books
Featured Items
41 Reasons I'm Staying in: A Celebration of Introverts
41 Reasons I'm Staying in
A Celebration of Introverts
Hardcover      ISBN: 0062749897

In a world of seemingly unending social obligations, we could all use a night off.

In 41 Reasons I'm Staying In, illustrator and self-proclaimed introvert Hallie Heald imaginatively portrays engaging and sometimes outlandish excuses to avoid leaving home.

With each page comes a new room and character, pursuing their obsessions, hobbies, interests, and sudden whims with gusto:

plotting world takeover, learning magic, mooning over a crush, evading taxes, and beyond.

This dark and humorous celebration of introverts offers a unique look into their private worlds and reminds us of the deep fulfillment and joy we can find in spending time alone.

Homer and the Holiday Miracle: A True Story
Homer and the Holiday Miracle
A True Story
Hardcover      ISBN: 1946885789

Homer, the world-renowned Blind Wonder Cat, returns this holiday season with an ins-purr-ational tale filled with holiday cheer

Fifteen years earlier, doctors had warned that Homer--a tiny, sightless kitten--was unlikely to survive and probably wouldn't have much of a life even if he did. Miraculously and against all the odds, however, Homer grew into a feline dynamo who scaled seven-foot bookcases with ease, saved his human mom's life when he chased a late-night burglar from their apartment, and rose to global fame--paving the way for other special-needs animals once considered "unadoptable."

Now, only two weeks before Christmas, with doctors once again decreeing that Homer didn't have much time--that he wouldn't even make it to Christmas Eve--Homer showed everyone that he still had one more miracle left in him. The heroic blind cat proved again, once and for all, that hope and love aren't things you see with your eyes. You see them with your heart.

Humorous and heartwarming, Homer and the Holiday Miracle will leave you filled with the true spirit of the season. It's the ideal stocking-stuffer for the cat lover on your list--and the perfect holiday treat for yourself. Read and rejoice

Let's Be Weird Together: A Book about Love
Let's Be Weird Together
A Book about Love
Hardcover      ISBN: 152350773x
Weird meets weird--and the rest is history

This is a book about weird couples and the tiny two-person universes they create.

It's about accidentally wearing the exact same outfit. It's about made-up songs. It's about your rules for the thermostat. It's about breakfast rituals, and funny nicknames, and long hugs, and that voice you pretend the cat has.

If you're half of a weird couple, or if you have a favorite weird couple, or if you just love love, this book is for you.

Includes 1 sheet of temporary tattoos
Shadowology
Shadowology
Hardcover      ISBN: 9401444889
Social Animals: A Berkley Bestiary
Social Animals
A Berkley Bestiary
Hardcover      ISBN: 163217040x

Artist Ryan Berkley is beloved for his iconic animal portraits. His fans have been clamoring for a book, and here it is: twenty-six animals with their backstories by his wife Lucy Berkley. This tongue-in-cheek illustrated social compendium will delight as well as make you think.

The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck: How to Stop Spending Time You Don't Have with People You Don't Like Doing Things You Don't Want to Do
The Life-Changing Magic of Not Giving a F*ck
How to Stop Spending Time You Don't Have with People You Don't Like Doing Things You Don't Want to Do
Hardcover      ISBN: 0316270725
The "genius" national bestseller on the art of caring less and getting more -- from the author of Get Your Sh*t Together and You Do You (Cosmopolitan).

Are you stressed out, overbooked, and underwhelmed by life? Fed up with pleasing everyone else before you please yourself? It's time to stop giving a f*ck.

This brilliant, hilarious, and practical parody of Marie Kondo's bestseller The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up explains how to rid yourself of unwanted obligations, shame, and guilt -- and give your f*cks instead to people and things that make you happy. The easy-to-use, two-step NotSorry Method for mental decluttering will help you unleash the power of not giving a f*ck about: Family drama Having a "bikini body" Iceland Co-workers' opinions, pets, and children And other bullsh*t

And it will free you to spend your time, energy, and money on the things that really matter. So what are you waiting for? Stop giving a f*ck and start living your best life today
Everyday Offerings of Love: 75 Ways to Say I Love You (Valentine's Day Gift, Romantic Gift, Anniversary Present, Stocking Stuffer, Engagement Gift
Everyday Offerings of Love
75 Ways to Say I Love You (Valentine's Day Gift, Romantic Gift, Anniversary Present, Stocking Stuffer, Engagement Gift
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452178844
Open this unique book and find 75 offerings of love.

Shaped like an open hand, each spread holds a sweet sentiment and lovely words paired with a charming illustration. With a foil cover and colorful bellyband, this book is a true gift of the heart.

- Full of beautiful artwork and charm
- Features lighthearted messages
- Will resonate with couples, those seeking inspiration or anyone who wants a fresh way to express love

Fans of Everyday Offerings, Love Does, and Little Letters of Love will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Couples
- Romantics
- Gift givers
T-Rex Tries Again: Return of the King
T-Rex Tries Again
Return of the King
Hardcover      ISBN: 0593188551
A hilarious gift and perfect stocking stuffer, the third installment of the T-Rex Trying series features simple, charming, and hilarious illustrations depicting the hapless T-Rex and family doing their best in a world made for creatures with smaller heads and longer arms.

For the last six years, the lovable, hilarious T-Rex family--T-Rex himself, his partner She-Rex, and their adorable child, Wee-Rex--have charmed readers and dinosaur lovers throughout the nation. With a sweetly funny tone and truly adorable illustrations, the new collection will include all-new material, featuring T-Rex and family in situations like these:

T-Rex trying to hail a cab...
T-Rex trying to shear a flock of sheep...
T-Rex trying to grab the toys at the bottom of his pool...
T-Rex trying to put a comforter inside a duvet cover...
T-Rex trying to play the bagpipes...
T-Rex trying to cut down a tree with a two-person saw...
T-Rex trying to feed a horse through an electric fence...
T-Rex trying to plug in a lamp behind the bed...

This book will leave you applauding (like T-Rex can't) and wiping tears from your eyes (like T-Rex wishes he could), but most of all, it will leave you wondering how on earth this animal survived a day, let alone the entire Cretaceous Period.
Baby: A Soppy Story
Baby
A Soppy Story
Hardcover      ISBN: 1449499171
BABY: A Soppy Story focuses on the small, everyday moments of parenthood. From dreaming about the future baby and making plans, to actually being there with a real baby and bumbling through each precious day.

From a #1 New York Times best-selling graphic novelist comes BABY, a collection of all new comics and illustrations about the small, intimate moments of a couple expecting their first baby. In this sequel to Soppy: A Love Story, the couple experience many heartwarming moments, as well as challenges, while planning to have a baby, going through pregnancy, childbirth, and caring for a newborn.
Whine: 50 Perfect Wines to Pair with Your Child's Rotten Behavior
Whine
50 Perfect Wines to Pair with Your Child's Rotten Behavior
Hardcover      ISBN: 1631063359
This isn't your ordinary wine pairing book...this is wine pairing for the weary From sweet, pink wines to full-bodied reds, Whine has the humor (and libations) to help you survive parenthood.

Did your daughter just get out of bed for the twelfth time to ask for a glass of water? We've got the perfect ros for your sanity. Did your son just have a meltdown in the middle of the grocery store? We've got a Pinot for your pain. Has your child's math homework left you in a state of total depression? Try a Syrah to get you out of that funk.

Whine includes 50 perfect pairings to matchyour child's perfectly rotten behavior You'll also discover the best ways to open a wine bottle without a corkscrew (hint: use a shoe). As a bonus, each wine featured in the book comes with a sticker, so every time you sample a wine to match a rotten behavior, go ahead and add it to the Periodic Table of W(h)ine that folds out of the book. The sticker groupings will help you determine if your child has behavior problems, attitude problems, or just plain bad DNA

So whether you like your "juice" from the glass, the bottle, or the box, this is the perfect book to wine your way through the joys of day-to-day parenting.