Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
Alphabit: An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Alphabit
An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452170304
Inspired by classic video games of the '80s and '90s, this clever board book sets out to level up the ABCs. Within these pages lies an alphabet adventure, rendered entirely in striking 8-bit artwork. Young gamers will love guiding their daring hero through the story to learn new words, discover hidden pictures, and find the missing treasure in an epic quest that will have kids and adults ready to press restart

- Pixelated retro alphabet book with seek-and-find searches on every page
- A classic quest narrative, built around the ABC's
- Provides a way to share video game enthusiasm with the next generation

Fans of Super Mario Encyclopedia, History of Nintendo 64, and A B See will love this book.

This book is perfect for
- Gamer, coder, millennial and Gen-X parents
- Fans of Minecraft
- Parents nostalgic for the '80's and '90's
- Gift givers looking for a unique concept book
Incredible Earth
Incredible Earth
Hardcover      ISBN: 0789410133

DK's next generation of Eyewitness guides are the children's publishing event of the year.

Stunning photography and incredible model making combine to unveil all the inner workings of amazing things.

These are the first titles of an unrivaled library, certain to become children's classics.

The Invisible Alphabet
The Invisible Alphabet
Hardcover      ISBN: 0593222776
An ABC of things unseen: from Air to Zero, and Nothing in between.

A is for Air
B is for Bare
C is for Clear

There is nothing to see in this A to Z, other than clues to what was once or may soon be there. The 26 alphabetical scenarios are conceptual, mysterious, and meticulous, deliberately hinting at a story that has happened off the page. Readers are encouraged to explore each letter and soak in the wonder and curiosity of the alphabet unseen. Cleverly illustrated by the beloved Ron Barrett of Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs, this hardcover picture book is less about the letters you see, and more about the story you don't.
A is for Aloha: A Hawaii Alpha
A is for Aloha
A Hawaii Alpha
School & Library      ISBN: 1585361461

Illustrated by Tammy YeeCompleting our acclaimed Discover America State by Stateseries is A is for Aloha: AHawaii Alphabet. The landscape of Hawaii is as exotic as its history and people. Written and illustrated by native Hawaiians, U'ilani Goldsberry and Tammy Yee, Ais for Aloha is a lovingly created introduction to one of the most-visited places on Earth.From the meaning of the word aloha to the plight of the state bird author U'ilani Goldsberry answers questions that most Malihinis have about this lush multi-island paradise.Author U'ilani Goldsberry was born on the island of Maui, in the small town of Pu'unene. She now lives in La'ie on the northeastern coast of O'ahu. She has written a variety of books including three Auntie U'i books.Illustrator Tammy Yee grew up in Honolulu, Hawaii. She currently lives in Windward O'ahu.

ABC of Canada
ABC of Canada
Paperback      ISBN: 1553376854

From Arctic to Zamboni, kids can follow the alphabet on a colorful tour across Canada. On their journey, they'll visit Canadian landmarks, including Jasper National Park and Peggy's Cove. They'll also meet friendly characters enjoying Canadian pastimes, such as riding in the Calgary Stampede, playing hockey and watching the Northern Lights. Vivid illustrations and simple language guarantee that even the youngest traveler will enjoy this trip

An Alphabet in Bloom
An Alphabet in Bloom
Hardcover      ISBN: 0997058722

In this wordless alphabet book, children will explore the many places that plants grow, from the familiar to the fantastical. Readers will be enchanted by the colorful cut paper illustrations of Nathalie Trovato along their journey from A to Z.

First ABC
First ABC
Hardcover      ISBN: 0718815971

The highly popular First Booksseries, which brings together favourite prayers, hymns, carols and poetry along with the beautiful illustrations by Brenda Meredith Seymour and Tasha Tudor, has been in print for over thirty years. They will make perfect gifts for children aged 2-4, and are ideal for adults and children to read together.

Abc: An Alphabet: Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Abc: An Alphabet
Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Hardcover      ISBN: 1908970367

This classic Victorian children's ABC primer was originally published in London and Chicago in 1895. It was the first book by the Arts and Crafts artist and designer Georgie Gaskin (1866-1934), celebrated for the jewelry she produced with her husband Arthur. Exquisite woodcut illustrations and rhymes by Gaskin accompany each letter of the alphabet and combine to create a volume that charms and delights both children and adults. It soon became a favorite and was published in several editions from the late 1890s, including a hand-painted deluxe version printed on vellum of only a handful of copies.

This new facsimile is the first to reproduce the original clothbound edition of 1895. It is bound with a silkscreened cloth cover and printed on high-quality paper to create a collectible object that recipients will treasure long into adulthood. It is the first volume in a series of special facsimiles of historic illustrated children's titles selected and produced by Art / Books.

P Is for Pterodactyl: The Worst Alphabet Book Ever
P Is for Pterodactyl
The Worst Alphabet Book Ever
Hardcover      ISBN: 1492674311

A New York Times Bestseller

A "raucous trip through the odd corners of our alphabet." --The New York Times

Let's get real--the English language is bizarre. A might be for apple, but it's also for aisle and aeons. Why does the word "gnat" start with a G but the word "knot" doesn't start with an N? It doesn't always make sense, but don't let these rule-breaking silent letters defeat you

This whimsical, funky book from Raj Haldar (aka rapper Lushlife) turns the traditional idea of an alphabet book on its head, poking fun at the most mischievous words in the English language and demonstrating how to pronounce them. Fun and informative for word nerds of all ages

Airy Fairy Magic: Magic Boxed Set
Airy Fairy Magic
Magic Boxed Set
Paperback      ISBN: 0764179780

Four of Barron's recently-published titles that quickly became hits among younger readers are now available as a four-volume boxed set. Airy Fairy is the clumsiest, messiest, and funniest young fairy at the Academy for Good Fairies. To make matters worse, her life is further complicated by a sneaky fellow student, Scary Fairy, who constantly tries to get her in trouble. Airy Fairy's hilarious boarding-school misadventures are enhanced with comical line illustrations that perfectly capture every story's zany atmosphere. Each book is divided into chapters, just like an adult's novel. The four titles that make up this entertaining set are: Magic Mess , Magic Mischief , Magic Mix Up , and Magic Muddle