Kids F Alphabet
Featured Items
The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
The Furry Animal Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064645

This fact-filled text with richly-detailed illustrations introduces not only the alphabet but also the wonders of the mammal world.

What mammal jumps ten feet high to avoid hungry lions?
What monkey almost always gives birth to twins?
What mammal has a nose so large that it has to be moved out the way just to eat?
What mammal has eyes that are bigger than its brain?
Jerry Pallotta and Edgar Stewart deliver an intriguing book which will fascinate young children.
An Alphabet in Bloom
An Alphabet in Bloom
Hardcover      ISBN: 0997058722

In this wordless alphabet book, children will explore the many places that plants grow, from the familiar to the fantastical. Readers will be enchanted by the colorful cut paper illustrations of Nathalie Trovato along their journey from A to Z.

V Is for Viking: A Minnesota Alphabet
V Is for Viking
A Minnesota Alphabet
School & Library      ISBN: 1585361259

From its primeval Itasca State Park to the sophistication of its Twin Cities, the state of Minnesota is a study of contrasts and long-held traditions. Birthplace to many famous personalities and inventions, including Garrison Keillor and the Bundt Pan, V is for Viking presents the state whose name means sky-tinted waters.

Alphabit: An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Alphabit
An ABC Quest in 8-Bit (Alphabet Book, Gamer Kid's Book, Baby Shower Gift Book, First Word Book, Preschool Book)
Hardcover      ISBN: 1452170304
Inspired by classic video games of the '80s and '90s, this clever board book sets out to level up the ABCs. Within these pages lies an alphabet adventure, rendered entirely in striking 8-bit artwork. Young gamers will love guiding their daring hero through the story to learn new words, discover hidden pictures, and find the missing treasure in an epic quest that will have kids and adults ready to press restart

- Pixelated retro alphabet book with seek-and-find searches on every page
- A classic quest narrative, built around the ABC's
- Provides a way to share video game enthusiasm with the next generation

Fans of Super Mario Encyclopedia, History of Nintendo 64, and A B See will love this book.

This book is perfect for
- Gamer, coder, millennial and Gen-X parents
- Fans of Minecraft
- Parents nostalgic for the '80's and '90's
- Gift givers looking for a unique concept book
The Underwater Alphabet Book
The Underwater Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064556

Learn your ABCs in this aquatic exploration of the coral reef. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that covers sea creatures from A to Z. From the well-known Angelfish to lesser known Humu humu nuku nuku apua'a all the way to Zebra Pipefish, readers will be introduced to over twenty-six tropical species that live in and around the coral reef. Edward Stewart's detailed and vibrant illustrations bring the reader into the colorful underwater world. Covering habitats to inhabitants, this alphabetical journey is told both with wit and scientific accuracy that makes for a fun and funny read aloud that kids and parents will be eager to dive into.

Alphabeasts
Alphabeasts
Hardcover      ISBN: 1553373863

From the weird and wonderful imagination of an amazing new artist comes an alphabet book like no other. Kids will delight in discovering animals from A to Z living together in an old Victorian mansion. They'll meet an elephant in the ballroom playing with a model train, an octopus hanging from the foyer chandelier -- and even a zebra enjoying a soak in the bathtub Using watercolours and colored pencils, Wallace Edwards has created a bizarre and luxurious world, rich in texture and detail. An engaging mix of art and alphabet book, Alphabeasts provides the basis for hours of animated discussion and quiet contemplation.

The Ocean Alphabet Book
The Ocean Alphabet Book
Paperback      ISBN: 0881064521

Learn your ABCs in this aquatic exploration of everything under the sea. Best-selling author Jerry Pallotta delivers a fun first concepts book that covers sea creatures from A to Z. From speckled cod to jellyfish to the shiny shells of scallops, readers will be introduced to over twenty-six species that live in the North Atlantic Ocean. Jerry Pallotta's signature witty while scientifically accurate text paired with fun and detailed illustrations by Frank Mazzola Jr. make this a fun read aloud that kids and parents will be eager to dive into.

Antler, Bear, Canoe: A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Antler, Bear, Canoe
A Northwoods Alphabet Year
Paperback      ISBN: 0316103152

Introduces the letters of the alphabet in woodcut illustrations and brief text depicting the changing seasons in the northern woods

Abc: An Alphabet: Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Abc: An Alphabet
Written and Pictured by Mrs. Arthur Gaskin
Hardcover      ISBN: 1908970367

This classic Victorian children's ABC primer was originally published in London and Chicago in 1895. It was the first book by the Arts and Crafts artist and designer Georgie Gaskin (1866-1934), celebrated for the jewelry she produced with her husband Arthur. Exquisite woodcut illustrations and rhymes by Gaskin accompany each letter of the alphabet and combine to create a volume that charms and delights both children and adults. It soon became a favorite and was published in several editions from the late 1890s, including a hand-painted deluxe version printed on vellum of only a handful of copies.

This new facsimile is the first to reproduce the original clothbound edition of 1895. It is bound with a silkscreened cloth cover and printed on high-quality paper to create a collectible object that recipients will treasure long into adulthood. It is the first volume in a series of special facsimiles of historic illustrated children's titles selected and produced by Art / Books.

The Queen's Progress: An Elizabethan Alphabet
The Queen's Progress
An Elizabethan Alphabet
School & Library      ISBN: 0670036129

Rhymed verses, stunning illustrations, and a fascinating text all come together to form this imaginative story about Queen Elizabeth and her progresses, or journeys, through England's countryside. Ibatoulline's illustrations are not only beautiful colorful works of art, they also tell a story within a story-one about the attempted murder of the queen and about her loyal servants who seek revenge. The main text follows Elizabeth's travels and is filled with anecdotes and historical details.
Perfect for history-lovers, alert readers, and suspense-seekers, this multi-layered picture book reveals something new with each reading.
Illustrated by Bagram Ibatoulline