Side Sidelines
Featured Items
Love Bible
Love Bible
Hardcover      ISBN: 1784882305

Love is a universal language, made even more so, with the help of this little book. Love Bible is full of 'I love you' in more than 365 languages, making it the perfect way to show anyone in your life how much you care.

City Maps and Stories: Contemporary Wanders Through the 19th Century
City Maps and Stories
Contemporary Wanders Through the 19th Century
Hardcover      ISBN: 8867324837

Stroll around some of the greatest cities in the world and discover what they were like a century ago at the start of the modern age. Explore 100 routes around 15 different cities at the turn of the 20th century thanks to a million tiny vintage images - from London to Havana, New York to Shanghai and Vienna to Milan. These journeys around today's cityscapes reveal memories, historical facts, great monuments, sights and sounds, local myths and fleeting impressions, as well as locations where time has stood still, such as the Eiffel Tower on the banks of the Seine and the Stray Dog Cabaret on the banks of the Neva in St. Petersburg. With 160 pages, this book includes 75 painstakingly researched illustrations, all with the unmistakable and surprising graphic style of Lorenzo Petrantoni. Texts by Gianni Morelli.

Creative Lettering and Beyond Art & Stationery Kit: Includes a 40-page Project Book, Chalkboard, Easel, Chalk Pencils, Fine-Line Marker, and Blank Note Cards With Envelopes
Creative Lettering and Beyond Art & Stationery Kit
Includes a 40-page Project Book, Chalkboard, Easel, Chalk Pencils, Fine-Line Marker, and Blank Note Cards With Envelopes
Paperback      ISBN: 1633223418
Create hand-lettered pieces of art with the Creative Lettering and Beyond Art & Stationery Kit

Graduate your hand-lettering skills to art worthy of hanging on the wall. We've pulled together the artistic talents of four professional hand-letterersand calligraphers to give you complete instructions. Included are all the tools you'll need to get creating.

The Creative Lettering and Beyond Art & Stationery Kit comes beautifully packaged in a hardcover case filled with everything new letterers will need. Get a handle on drawing elegant lettering with the 40-page project book filled with lessons and inspiration, a slate board and easel for practice, notecards for finished projects, and all the art supplies you'll need.

You've no doubt seen how popular lettering has become on Instagram, Pinterest, and other sites.Even if you're new to lettering--or to making art entirely --these tips, techniques, and materials will have you completing project after project. With the Creative Lettering and Beyond Art & Stationery Kit, you'll be able to experiment with cursive script, get your feet wet with calligraphy, and embellish and illuminate hand-lettered artwork from day one.

This all-in-one art guide is perfect for the artist in your life. The highly giftable kit brings everything an artist needs for a weekend of artistic fun or a new skill for a lifetime.
The Snark Handbook: A Reference Guide to Verbal Sparring
The Snark Handbook
A Reference Guide to Verbal Sparring
Paperback      ISBN: 1602397600
Snark is everywhere from the school house t to the White House. This lively collection provides hours of snarky entertainment on sex, money, children, movies, and more. Do you have a snarky friend? Buy this for them. Are you snarky? Then buy it for yourself

At the heart of it, being in a state of snark can be one of the most useful tools at one's disposal and hence (yes, I used "hence"), a powerful way to get what you want. With snark, you can catch people completely off-guard, and royally piss them off.

Included here is the Snark Hall of Fame, the Best Snarky Responses to Everyday Dumbassness, and much more. The snark here covers:
  • Sex and Relationships
  • Children
  • Work and Money
  • Politics and the Media
  • Drugs and Drinking
  • Movies and Television
  • Music and Literature
  • And more

Here is a book that will make you laugh. It's a book that will make someone else cry. It's a book every student of the American psyche (that's all of us, Sparky) needs to have. Let loose. Let your inner anger become a positive rather than a negative, but most of all, have fun. (Yeah, like that's something you know how to do.)

"Why a handbook, a primer, a guidebook, a whatever? Why not? What are you, the New York Times Book Review? Because...that's why. I know we've got All Franken, Jim Norton, Denis Leary, and Lewis Black--all leading champions of nsark--but those guys down't look at the origins, at the history, of this fine and playful way of life. Within these pages are examples of snark that stretch back generations, that run the gamut from hilarity to satire."
Cat-astrophe
Cat-astrophe
1st Edition    Hardcover      ISBN: 1623439914

On good days, cats are known for their poise, discerning tastes and impeccable personal hygiene. On other days they seem to make it their mission in life to shred our toilet paper, puke on our most prized possessions and potty in whatever house plant appears to be your favorite. Cat-astrophe features sassy memes of these fluffy pranksters, caught in the most hilarious, most shameful and all-to-well-known feline misdeeds, clearly enacted with little to no remorse. Cat lovers everywhere will identify with and giggle through the frustrations of the day as this hilarious book reminds us that unconditional love goes both ways.

Lettering for Planners: A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond
Lettering for Planners
A Step-By-Step Guide to Hand Lettering and Modern Calligraphy for Bullet Journals and Beyond
Paperback      ISBN: 1633539253
#1 Best Seller in Calligraphy ─ An easy guide to modern calligraphy and hand lettering

Fans of Creative Lettering and Beyond and The Complete Book of Lettering will love Lettering for Planners

Calligraphy for your journal aesthetic: Beautiful "bullet journals" are popping up all over Instagram and Pinterest. The joys of decorating the pages with drawings and lettering are many. If you want to start your own bullet journal or if you want to improve your journal aesthetic, this book is for you. This book is an informational workbook that teaches lettering styles to help people organize and beautify everyday life.

Easily learn lettering: Learn from a step-by-step guide to creating a basic hand-lettered alphabet for beginners. Then learn five additional alphabet examples in various styles, explore letter variations and choose your favorites that best fit your style.

Hand lettering workbook: You'll learn how to build words using common word examples like days of the week, months of the year, and other words commonly found in planners. After learning the script styles, you'll learn concepts of composition by teaching how to mix and match styles of lettering in creative ways.

Learn all the components of lettering: You'll also learn some key "don'ts" of lettering to avoid. Then there will be step-by-step instructions on how to draw decorations to embellish lettering including shadows, borders, banners, and flourishes.

Readers will learn:

  • Five lowercase and capital stylistic alphabets
  • How to find their own lettering style
  • What not to do when lettering
  • Lettering composition, shading, and flourishes

Create fabulous, share worthy calligraphy and lettering

Whine: 50 Perfect Wines to Pair with Your Child's Rotten Behavior
Whine
50 Perfect Wines to Pair with Your Child's Rotten Behavior
Hardcover      ISBN: 1631063359

This isn't your ordinary wine pairing book From sweet, pink wines to full bodied reds, Whine has the humor (and libations) to help you survive parenthood.

Did your daughter just get out of bed for the twelfth time to ask for a glass of water? We've got the perfect ros for your sanity. Did your son just have a meltdown in the middle of the grocery store? We've got a Pinot for your pain. Has your child's math homework left you in a state of total depression? Try a Syrah to get you out of that funk.

Whine includes 50 perfect pairingsto matchyour child's perfectly rotten behavior You'll also discover the best ways to open a wine bottle without a corkscrew (hint: use a shoe). As a bonus, each wine featured in the book comes with a sticker, so every time you sample a wine to match a rotten behavior, go ahead and add it to the Periodic Table of W(h)ine that folds out of the book. The sticker groupings will help you determine if your child has behavior problems, attitude problems, or just plain bad DNA

So whether you like your "juice" from the glass, the bottle, or the box, this is the perfect book to wine your way through the joys of day-to-day parenting.

An Anniversary Blessing
An Anniversary Blessing
Hardcover      ISBN: 1883211182

This book is intended as a gift from one spouse to the other on their wedding anniversary. Mr. Poltarnees has made a blessing that fits people married one year as well as those married fifty years.

Song of Creation
Song of Creation
Hardcover      ISBN: 1883211344

In 1225 the infirm St. Francis, living in a hut in a church garden, wrote this poem in which he looks on the face of creation and blesses it in its totality. Our text is a translation of the poem by Matthew Arnold. We have illuminated each line with paintings -- ""Praised be my Lord for our brother the Wind"" is accompanied by a Corot painting of trees bent before a gale, and also an illustration by Frank Pape in which a dove is borne joyously upward. In this manner two faces of wind are shown, and the words made more vividly manifest.

Butterflies & Other Bugs from the Natural History Museum: 12 Sheets
Butterflies & Other Bugs from the Natural History Museum
12 Sheets
ACC      ISBN: 1910258687

This collection of 12 sheets of high quality standard-size gift wrap features illustrations of colorful butterflies and insects from the Natural History Museum, London. The wrapping paper is folded into a paperback book, which has a notepad binding for a clean, easy-tear off.