Comp Video Games
Featured Items
Zelda: The History of a Legendary Saga: Breath of the Wild
Zelda
The History of a Legendary Saga: Breath of the Wild
Hardcover      ISBN: 237784040x
The Crash Bandicoot Files: How Willy the Wombat Sparked Marsupial Mania
The Crash Bandicoot Files
How Willy the Wombat Sparked Marsupial Mania
Hardcover      ISBN: 1506706495
A deluxe hardcover reproduction of Naughty Dog's original Crash Bandicoot developer's bible! Take a rare glimpse into the making of a videogame icon, and gain a first-hand taste of the undistilled creativity that brought Crash, Cortex, Aku Aku, and the rest of your favorite characters to millions of screens around the world! Reproducing Naughty Dog's original design document for Crash Bandicoot from the best available sources, this unique volume features original concept illustrations and includes a foreword from Crash's creators to lend insight into how Crash Bandicoot came to be the unforgettable videogame character he is today. This tome is sure to please all who possess a thirst for imagination and curiosity surrounding the creation of games!
Console Wars: Sega, Nintendo, and the Battle That Defined a Generation
Console Wars
Sega, Nintendo, and the Battle That Defined a Generation
Paperback      ISBN: 0062276700
"In the tradition of The Accidental Billionaires and Moneyball, a behind-the-scenes business thriller about how the small, scrappy Sega, led by one unlikely visionary, took on the juggernaut Nintendo and changed the face of entertainment"--
Fortnite: Outfits: Collectors' Edition
Fortnite
Outfits: Collectors' Edition
Hardcover      ISBN: 031653045x
From the fun to the fearsome, discover the best Outfits in the ONLY official collectors' guide from Epic Games, including exclusive concept art and insights from legendary gamers and featuring the authentic Fortnite holographic seal. What do you have in your locker? Keep track of your Outfits and find new favorites in the only official collectors' guide from Epic Games! You'll be able to: - KEEP TRACK OF YOUR FAVORITES: Look back on Fortnite's most popular Outfits and make note of the rare ones you might have missed in the first seven seasons! - PEEK BEHIND THE SCENES: Learn the stories behind your favorite Outfits and admire Epic's exclusive concept art! - HEAR FROM THE LEGENDS THEMSELVES: Find out what well-known gamers think of your favorite Outfits. - BE COOL AND CUSTOMIZE: Discover all of the contrails, gliders, harvesting tools, and back bling you need to complete your look! Whether you choose to be Wild Card or Whiplash, Beef Boss or Burnout, your look says a lot about you--so take one last look in the mirror and LET'S GO!
Sidemen: The Book
Sidemen
The Book
Hardcover      ISBN: 1473648165
Billions of you have watched their videos and millions of you have followed them on social media. So here we go; it's time to back up because YouTube superstars, The Sidemen, are finally here in book form and they're dishing the dirt on each other as well as the YouTube universe. There's nowhere to hide as KSI, Miniminter, Behzinga, Zerkaa,Vikkstar123, Wroetoshaw and Tobjizzle go in hard on their living habits, their football ability, and their dodgy clobber, while also talking Fifa, Vegas and superheroes. They'll also give you their grand house tour, letting you in on a few secrets, before showing you their hall of fame, as well as revealing some of their greatest shames. Along the way you'll learn how seven of the world's biggest YouTube stars started off with nothing more than a computer console, a PC and a bad haircut before joining forces to crush the internet. And they'll tell you just how they did it (because they're nice like that) with their ultimate guide to YouTube while also sharing their memories of recording their favourite videos as well as a typical day in the life of The Sidemen. You'll feel like you're with them every step of the way, smelling the 'sweet' aroma of the boys' favourite dishes in the kitchen, stamping your passport as you follow them on their trips around the world and kicking every ball as the boys gear up for the biggest football match of their lives. It's going to get personal. It's going to get intense, and JJ is going to have lots of tantrums, so take a moment to prepare yourself, because this is The Sidemen book you've been waiting for!
Assassin's Creed III: The Complete Official Guide
Assassin's Creed III
The Complete Official Guide
Paperback      ISBN: 0307895440
• From the very same team that brought you the highly acclaimed guides to Assassin’s Creed II, Brotherhood and Revelations. • 100% complete: Covers all main missions, all side quests and all other optional challenges – carefully designed to avoid unnecessary story spoilers. • All secrets included: all collectible items, hidden destinations, unlockable bonuses, Achievements and Trophies. • The user-friendly Walkthrough charts a rewarding path through the main story across all locations. Annotated visual solutions and clear text instructions present a streamlined path to 100% completion. • Includes a map poster of the complete game area with collectibles. • The Reference and Analysis chapter presents a comprehensive understanding of the game’s many new systems and features such as animal hunting and the goods-based economy. • Includes an extensive story analysis with a breakdown of key characters, events and concepts across the entire Assassin’s Creed series to date. • The dedicated Multiplayer section is packed with expert tips, hi-res maps and detailed tables. Covers: Xbox 360®, Playstation®3, PC
Battle Royale Survival Guide
Battle Royale Survival Guide
Hardcover      ISBN: 0316491268
Covering basic gameplay through more advanced maneuvers, an official Epic Games handbook outlines essential tips and tricks for dominating Battle Royale and provides island walkthroughs, weapons profiles, combat hacks, building guides and team tactics. 300,000 first printing. Video game tie-in. Simultaneous eBook.
Battlefield 3: Prima Official Game Guide
Battlefield 3
Prima Official Game Guide
Paperback      ISBN: 0307890481
*Dominate all online multiplayer maps with strategies from the pros! *Teamwork tactics to make your squad an effective combat unit! *Labeled single and multiplayer maps with waypoint, vehicle and fixed turret locations! *Choose the right tools for every job with breakdowns of all classes and weapon loadouts! *Step-by-step walkthrough to assist you and your fellow Marines survive missions in the USA, Middle East, and Europe.
The Art of Titanfall
The Art of Titanfall
Hardcover      ISBN: 178329194x
Collects concept art and renders of the video game's characters, settings, and weapons, and features commentary from the artists.
Hacks for Minecrafters: Command Blocks: The Unofficial Guide to Tips and Tricks That Other Guides Won't Teach You
Hacks for Minecrafters
Command Blocks: The Unofficial Guide to Tips and Tricks That Other Guides Won't Teach You
Hardcover      ISBN: 1634506634
Provides information on manipulating and programming command blocks within the game, including putting an enchantment on a weapon, customizing villagers, and creating a fireworks display.