Children's Fiction / General
Katy and the Big Snow Board Book
Katy and the Big Snow Board Book
Hardcover      ISBN: 0547371454
Katy, a brave and untiring tractor, who pushes a bulldozer in the summer and a snowplow in the winter, makes it possible for the townspeople to do their jobs.
Cat and Mouse in a Haunted House
Cat and Mouse in a Haunted House
Paperback      ISBN: 0439559650

I was lost in a dark, spooky forest Until I stumbled upon Curlypaw Cannycat's Castle. The castle was completely empty, or so I thought. But I quickly discovered that it was haunted - by cats Let me tell you, this was one case where curiosity almost killed the mouse

Clementine
Clementine
Paperback      ISBN: 0786838833
This New York Times bestselling chapter book series has been keeping readers engaged and laughing for more than a decade with over one million copies sold
Clementine is NOT having a good week.
On Monday she's sent to the principal's office for cutting off Margaret's hair. On Tuesday, Margaret's mother is mad at her. On Wednesday, she's sent to the principal, again. On Thursday, Margaret stops speaking to her. Then Friday starts with yucky eggs and only gets worse. And by Saturday, even her mother is mad at her.
Okay, fine. Clementine is having a DISASTROUS week. But maybe can she find a way to make it better.
The Giving Tree
The Giving Tree
Hardcover      ISBN: 0060256656

The Giving Tree, a story of unforgettable perception, beautifully written and illustrated by the gifted and versatile Shel Silverstein, has been a classic favorite for generations.

Since it was first published fifty years ago, Shel Silverstein's poignant picture book for readers of all ages has offered a touching interpretation of the gift of giving and a serene acceptance of another's capacity to love in return.

Shel Silverstein's incomparable career as a bestselling children's book author and illustrator began with Lafcadio, the Lion Who Shot Back. He is also the creator of picture books including A Giraffe and a Half, Who Wants a Cheap Rhinoceros?, The Missing Piece, The Missing Piece Meets the Big O, and the perennial favorite The Giving Tree, and of classic poetry collections such as Where the Sidewalk Ends, A Light in the Attic, Falling Up, Every Thing On It, Don't Bump the Glump , and Runny Babbit.

And don't miss Runny Babbit Returns, the new book from Shel Silverstein

The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue
The Vanderbeekers to the Rescue
Hardcover      ISBN: 1328577570
A New York Times best-selling series Harlem's favorite family returns in the third installment in the Vanderbeerkers series, wherein the Vanderbeeker kids find themselves racing to save their mother's baking business from city closure. Illustrated with delightful black and white illustrations.

For the Vanderbeeker kids of Harlem's 141st Street, spring break couldn't be off to a better start. Isa's back from band camp, Oliver's building his first-ever treehouse in the backyard of the brownstone, and Laney, Jess, and Hyacinth are excited to help their mother when she gets the once-in-a-lifetime chance to star in a cooking magazine.

But the Vanderbeekers' plans go off the rails when an unexpected visit from city officials puts their mother's bakery in jeopardy. Now they'll have to band together to save the day before they're out of business. Perfect for fans of The Penderwicks and Front Desk.
We Found a Hat
We Found a Hat
School & Library      ISBN: 0763656003
Hold on to your hats for the conclusion of the celebrated hat trilogy by Caldecott Medalist Jon Klassen, who gives his deadpan finale a surprising twist.

Two turtles have found a hat. The hat looks good on both of them. But there are two turtles. And there is only one hat. . . . Evoking hilarity and sympathy, the shifting eyes tell the tale in this brilliantly paced story in three parts, highlighting Jon Klassen's visual comedy and deceptive simplicity. The delicious buildup takes an unexpected turn that is sure to please loyal fans and newcomers alike.
The Color Monster: A Story about Emotions
The Color Monster
A Story about Emotions
School & Library      ISBN: 0316450014
The international bestseller that helps young children identify emotions and feel more in control, now available in a classic picture book format.

One day, Color Monster wakes up feeling very confused. His emotions are all over the place; he feels angry, happy, calm, sad and scared all at once To help him, a little girl shows him what each feeling means through color. As this adorable monster learns to sort and define his mixed up emotions, he gains self-awareness and peace as a result. Caregivers will enjoy sharing this concept book that taps into both socio-emotional growth and color concepts in a simple, friendly way.
The Friendship War
The Friendship War
Paperback      ISBN: 0399557628
A fabulous school story about fads and friendship from the bestselling author of Frindle.

This is war. Okay--that's too dramatic.
But no matter what this is called, so far I'm winning.
And it feels wonderful.

Grace and Ellie have been best friends since second grade. Ellie's always right in the center of everything--and Grace is usually happy to be Ellie's sidekick. But what happens when everything changes? This time it's Grace who suddenly has everyone's attention when she accidentally starts a new fad at school. A fad that has first her class, then her grade, and then the entire school collecting and trading and even fighting over . . . buttons? A fad that might get her in major trouble and could even be the end of Grace and Ellie's friendship. Because Ellie's not used to being one-upped by anybody. There's only one thing for Grace to do. With the help of Hank, the biggest button collector in the 6th grade, she'll have to figure out a way to end the fad once and for all. But once a fad starts, can it be stopped?

"A fun, charming story about fads and the friendships that outlast them."--Booklist

"On-point."--Publishers Weekly
I Broke My Trunk!
I Broke My Trunk!
School & Library      ISBN: 1423133099

Gerald is careful. Piggie is not.

Piggie cannot help smiling. Gerald can.

Gerald worries so that Piggie does not have to.

Gerald and Piggie are best friends.

In I Broke My Trunk Gerald tells Piggie the long, crazy story about breaking his trunk. Will Piggie end up with a long, crazy story of her own?

Once again, Mo Willems creates another hilarious escapade starring the Geisel Award-winning duo. Vetted by an early-learning specialist, I Broke My Trunk will have readers breaking into laughter left and right
Wonder
Wonder
1st Edition    Hardcover      ISBN: 0375869026
Kindness brings us together no matter how far apart we are. Millions of people have read the #1 New York Times bestseller WONDER and fallen in love with Auggie Pullman, an ordinary boy with an extraordinary face.

The book that inspired the Choose Kind movement, a major motion picture, and the critically acclaimed graphic novel White Bird.

I won't describe what I look like. Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.

August Pullman was born with a facial difference that, up until now, has prevented him from going to a mainstream school. Starting 5th grade at Beecher Prep, he wants nothing more than to be treated as an ordinary kid--but his new classmates can't get past Auggie's extraordinary face. WONDER, now a #1 New York Times bestseller and included on the Texas Bluebonnet Award master list, begins from Auggie's point of view, but soon switches to include his classmates, his sister, her boyfriend, and others. These perspectives converge in a portrait of one community's struggle with empathy, compassion, and acceptance.

"Wonder is the best kids' book of the year," said Emily Bazelon, senior editor at Slate.com and author of Sticks and Stones: Defeating the Culture of Bullying and Rediscovering the Power of Character and Empathy. In a world where bullying among young people is an epidemic, this is a refreshing new narrative full of heart and hope. R.J. Palacio has called her debut novel "a meditation on kindness" --indeed, every reader will come away with a greater appreciation for the simple courage of friendship. Auggie is a hero to root for, a diamond in the rough who proves that you can't blend in when you were born to stand out.

Join the conversation: #thewonderofwonder, #choosekind