We are unable to process credit card payments for website orders at this time.

To place an order, you may proceed using a website gift card, or give us a call at 612-822-4611.

Thank you for your understanding, and we apologize for the inconvenience.
Children's Easy Readers
Looking for Bigfoot
Looking for Bigfoot
Paperback      ISBN: 0375863311

Is Bigfoot (aka Sasquatch) a descendent of the extinct giant ape Gigantopithecus? Or is it a myth turned pop-culture phenom that we want to believe is real? In this objectively written graded reader, author Bonnie Worth examines the evidence for and against the existence of the alleged ape, including its role in native North American folklore, famous sightings and notorious hoaxes, Dr. Grover Kranz's work with dermal ridges, the Gigantopithecus theory, the Patterson-Gimlin film, and much, much more. Illustrated with photographs and full-color illustrations, this high-concept easy reader will satisfy both skeptics and true believers.

Brave Firefighters
Brave Firefighters
Paperback      ISBN: 073643240x
Planes: Fire & Rescue features a quirky crew of elite firefighting aircraft devoted to protecting historic Piston Peak National Park from raging wildfire. When world famous air racer Dusty learns that his engine is damaged and he may never race again, he must shift gears and is launched into the world of wildfire air attack. Dusty joins forces with veteran fire and rescue helicopter Blade Ranger and his courageous air attack team, including spirited super scooper Lil' Dipper, heavy-lift helicopter Windlifter, ex-military transport Cabbie, and a lively bunch of brave all-terrain vehicles known as the Smokejumpers. Together, the fearless team battles a massive wildfire, and Dusty learns what it takes to become a true hero. Boys and girls ages 4 to 6 will fly into reading with this Step 2 Step into Reading leveled reader based on the film
Biscuit Goes to School
Biscuit Goes to School
Paperback      ISBN: 0064436160

Go back to school with Biscuit and share the love of reading with your beginner reader

Biscuit can't wait to go to school Even though no dogs are allowed, he is determined to see and do everything that takes place at school. But what will happen when the teacher discovers a puppy in the classroom?

Reassuring and sweet, Biscuit Goes to School is an excellent choice to share with little ones getting ready for preschool, kindergarten, or first grade.

This My First I Can Read book is carefully crafted using basic language, word repetition, sight words, and sweet illustrations--which means it's perfect for shared reading with emergent readers. The active, engaging My First I Can Read stories have appealing plots and lovable characters, encouraging children to continue their reading journey.

Zack's Alligator
Zack's Alligator
Paperback      ISBN: 0064441865

When Bridget the alligator arrives in the mail, she's only the size of a key chain. But after Zack soaks her in water, she grows into a real live alligator

Bridget wrestles the garden hose and swings from the monkey bars. And what other alligator can do cartwheels?

Bridget the alligator is the silly, sassy star of this funny Level Two I Can Read, geared toward kids who can read on their own but still need a little help.

Pinkalicious: Pink Around the Rink
Pinkalicious
Pink Around the Rink
Paperback      ISBN: 0061928798

Readers can watch Pinkalicious and Peterrific on the funtastic PBS Kids TV series Pinkalicious & Peterrific

#1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Kann brings young readers a Pinkalicious I Can Read story that will have them laughing until they get pink in the cheeks

After Pinkalicious colors her white ice skates with a cotton candy pink marker, she feels ready to spin, glide, and soar with the best of them. But as the color starts to run off of her skates, she is embarrassed. When Pinkalicious thought she was going to leave her mark on the skating rink, she didn't mean it so literally. . . .

Pinkalicious: Pink Around the Rink is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences.

Hanging Out With Mom
Hanging Out With Mom
Paperback      ISBN: 0590866362

A boy and his mother go to the park after she gets home from work. They play together until dark.

Biscuit
Biscuit
Paperback      ISBN: 0064442128

Snuggle up at bedtime or anytime with Biscuit, the very first book about everyone's favorite little yellow puppy.

It's time for bed, but Biscuit doesn't want to sleep Before Biscuit gets into bed he wants one more snack, one more story, one more kiss. Will he ever go to sleep? Woof, woof

This familiar bedtime drama is a My First I Can Read book, perfect for shared reading at bedtime and makes for a lovely gift to new parents. Children love the warmth of the Biscuit stories, which have helped introduce generations of boys and girls to the joy of reading.

This book was inspired by the author's daughter, who loved to dog-sit their neighbor's huge golden retriever Woof, woof

Biscuit Plays Ball
Biscuit Plays Ball
Paperback      ISBN: 0061935026

For fans of Clifford and Spot, welcome everybody's favorite little yellow puppy, Biscuit, in an I Can Read adventure

Biscuit is excited to be at the ball game, but no dogs are allowed in the game itself. He doesn't just want to watch, though--Biscuit wants to play ball, too Can the determined puppy find a way to join in the fun? Just right for the youngest of readers--and for anyone who has ever wanted to play along with the big kids--Biscuit's ball game adventure will prove supremely satisfying.

Biscuit Plays Ball is a My First I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for shared reading with a child.

Hair Dos and Hair Don'ts
Hair Dos and Hair Don'ts
Paperback      ISBN: 0062001795

Join Nancy in this comical and endearing addition to the Fancy Nancy I Can Read series, from the beloved New York Times bestselling author-illustrator team Jane O'Connor and Robin Preiss Glasser.

Picture Day is just about the most important day of the year, and Nancy has her outfit all figured out. That leaves only one thing--picking a hairstyle Nancy considers the options. Pigtails? A bun? Long and loose? Then Nancy gets a brain wave, and she reaches for the scissors. . . .

Fancy Nancy: Hair Dos and Hair Don'ts is a Level One I Can Read book, which means it's perfect for children learning to sound out words and sentences. The back matter features a list of the rich vocabulary words that are used throughout the story along with their definition.

Arthur's Camp-Out
Arthur's Camp-Out
Paperback      ISBN: 006444175x

Arthur's gone Camping.

Violet's camping out too, but her friends don't want Arthur around. So Arthur decidesto collect slimy things he knows Violet wouldn't like. But he doesn't count on slippery rocks and swooping bats, or hunger pangs. Then he smells hot dogs roasting over a warm fire...