Preschool Picture Story Books
On the Night You Were Born
On the Night You Were Born
Hardcover      ISBN: 0312601557

A beautiful and poignant celebration of the birth--and worth--of every child. Now in board book format

On the night you were born, you brought wonder and magic to the world. The moon stayed up till morning. Polar bears danced.

Here is a book that celebrates the one and only ever you Now available in its entirety in board book format, Nancy Tillman's New York Times-bestselling masterpiece is perfect for acknowledging the special people in our lives that they are loved.
Giggle, Giggle, Quack
Giggle, Giggle, Quack
School & Library      ISBN: 0689845065
Farmer Brown is going on vacation. He asks his brother, Bob, to take care of the animals. But keep an eye on Duck. He's trouble.
Bob follows the instructions in Farmer Brown's notes exactly. He orders pizza with anchovies for the hens, bathes the pigs with bubble bath, and lets the cows choose a movie.
Is that giggling he hears?
Giggle, giggle,
quack, giggle, moo,
giggle, oink...

The duck, the cows, the hens, and the pigs are back in top form in this hilarious follow-up to the beloved Caldecott Honor Book Click, Clack, Moo: Cows That Type.
Last Stop on Market Street
Last Stop on Market Street
School & Library      ISBN: 0399257748
#1 New York Times Bestseller
A USA Today Bestseller
Winner of the Newbery Medal
A Caldecott Honor Book
A Coretta Scott King Illustrator Honor Book

This award-winning modern classic--a must-have for every child's home library--is an inclusive ode to kindness, empathy, gratitude, and finding joy in unexpected places, and celebrates the special bond between a curious young boy and his loving grandmother.

Every Sunday after church, CJ and his grandma ride the bus across town. But today, CJ wonders why they don't own a car like his friend Colby. Why doesn't he have an iPod like the boys on the bus? How come they always have to get off in the dirty part of town? Each question is met with an encouraging answer from grandma, who helps him see the beauty--and fun--in their routine and the world around them.

This energetic ride through a bustling city highlights the wonderful perspective only grandparent and grandchild can share, and comes to life through Matt de la Pe a's vibrant text and Christian Robinson's radiant illustrations.
Big Bad Bubble
Big Bad Bubble
School & Library      ISBN: 0544045491

An ordinary bubble may seem pretty harmless to you. To the monsters of La La Land, however, a fragile, shimmering bubble is an object of terror, and when the frightening habits of bubbles are detailed by a fear-mongering monster, Yerbert, Froofle, and Wumpus run away and cry. But with encouragement from the narrator and from readers--"Go on, Wumpus, you can do it. (Tell Wumpus he can do it.)"--the three learn to confront their fears and triumph over the bubbles An original, offbeat, and giggle-inducing take on conquering fears from the New York Times best-selling team responsible for the groundbreaking Those Darn Squirrels books.

Grumpy Monkey
Grumpy Monkey
Hardcover      ISBN: 0593123999
The hilarious #1 New York Times bestselling picture book about a chimpanzee in a very bad mood--perfect for young children learning how to deal with confusing feelings.

Jim the chimpanzee is in a terrible mood for no good reason. His friends can't understand it--how can he be in a bad mood when it's SUCH a beautiful day? They have lots of suggestions for how to make him feel better. But Jim can't take all the advice...and has a BIT of a meltdown. Could it be that he just needs a day to feel grumpy?

Suzanne and Max Lang bring hilarity and levity to this very important lesson on emotional literacy, demonstrating to kids that they are allowed to feel their feelings.

Jim Panzee is back and grumpier than ever in Grumpy Monkey: Party Time and Grumpy Monkey: Up All Night
Sheep in a Jeep: 5-Minute Stories
Sheep in a Jeep
5-Minute Stories
Hardcover      ISBN: 1328566749
With a padded cover and each story no longer than five minutes, this is the perfect book for story time, bedtime, or any time you need to hoof it through a fast, fun read-aloud All eight stories of everyone's favorite sheep burst off the page in this fun and frolicking treasury
Get ready for whimsical, woolly adventures in this collection of eight funny stories of everyone's favorite sheep by bestselling author Nancy Shaw and illustrator Margot Apple Ride along with this crowd of mischievous, well-meaning sheep as they take a ride in a jeep, create chaos in a shop, and much more Each adventure can be read aloud in five minutes, making it a perfect book for story time, bedtime, or any time you're just looking for shear fun

Features these eight stories: Sheep in a Jeep, Sheep on a Ship, Sheep in a Shop, Sheep Out to Eat, Sheep Take a Hike, Sheep Trick or Treat, Sheep Blast Off , and Sheep Go to Sleep
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
School & Library      ISBN: 0399208534

An egg hatches into a very hungry caterpillar that eats and eats until he�s ready to build his cocoon.

Small Walt
Small Walt
School & Library      ISBN: 1481448455
"It's a perfect book for revving up small helpers to pitch in with the shoveling."--The Wall Street Journal

"Charming and endearing." --Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

"The grit of The Little Engine that Could, the nostalgic illustrations of Katy and the Big Snow, and a touch of modernity from an accomplished author and illustrator, combine to become Small Walt." --School Library Journal

A tiny snowplow determined to prove his worth battles a blizzard in this supremely charming story in the tradition of Mike Mulligan and His Steam Shovel and The Little Engine that Could.

My name is Walt,
I plow and I salt.
They say I'm small,
but I'll show them all.

Small Walt and his driver, Gus, take on a blizzard All the bigger snowplows doubt that Walt has what it takes to plow the roads in the storm, but Walt is determined to prove them wrong.

Brimming with onomatopoeia and Walt's affirming chants, this sweet picture book shows that when it comes to strength, size doesn't matter. Bestselling illustrator Marc Rosenthal's wintry scenes make this book the perfect cozy read-aloud.
Harrison Loved His Umbrella
Harrison Loved His Umbrella
Hardcover      ISBN: 1590179919

Harrison liked to hold his umbrella in the rain. He also held it in the sun.He found it very helpful in the snow. But most of all he loved to hold it open in the house.

In fact, Harrison was the only child on his block to hold an open umbrella in his hand all the time. How his friends admired him

Then one rainy day, after the rain was over, all the children held umbrellas, and they, too, continued to hold the umbrellas open. They all found them useful in the sun, helpful in the snow, and loved them in the house.

Complications? Of course But that's all part of the story.
We Are All in the Dumps with Jack and Guy
We Are All in the Dumps with Jack and Guy
Hardcover      ISBN: 0062050141

We are all in the dumps
For diamonds are thumps
The kittens are gone to St. Paul's
The baby is bit
The moon's in a fit
And the houses are built
Without walls

Jack and Guy
Went out in the Rye
And they found a little boy
With one black eye
Come says Jack let's knock
Him on the head
No says Guy
Let's buy him some bread
You buy one loaf
And I'll buy two
And we'll bring him up
As other folk do

Two traditional rhymes from Mother Goose, ingeniously joined and interpreted by Maurice Sendak.