Preschool Picture Story Books
What Can a Citizen Do? (Kids Story Books, Cute Children's Books, Kids Picture Books, Citizenship Books for Kids)
What Can a Citizen Do? (Kids Story Books, Cute Children's Books, Kids Picture Books, Citizenship Books for Kids)
School & Library      ISBN: 1452173133
This] charming book provides examples and sends the message that citizens aren't born but are made by actions taken to help others and the world they live in. --The Washington Post

This is a book about what citizenship--good citizenship--means to you, and to us all: Across the course of several seemingly unrelated but ultimately connected actions by different children, we watch how kids turn a lonely island into a community--and watch a journey from what the world should be to what the world could be.
  • What Can a Citizen Do? is the latest collaboration from the acclaimed behind the bestselling Her Right Foot: Dave Eggers and Shawn Harris.
  • For today's youngest readers about what it means to be a citizen and the positive role they can play in society.
  • Includes beautiful illustrations and intriguing, rhyming text.
Obligatory reading for future informed citizens. --The New York Times

What Can a Citizen Do is an empowering and timeless read with an important message for all ages.
  • Great family read-aloud book
  • Books for kids ages 5-8
  • Picture books for grades K-3
And Tango Makes Three
And Tango Makes Three
Hardcover      ISBN: 1481446959
The heartwarming true story of two penguins who create a nontraditional family is now available in a sturdy board book edition.

At the penguin house at the Central Park Zoo, two penguins named Roy and Silo were a little bit different from the others. But their desire for a family was the same. And with the help of a kindly zookeeper, Roy and Silo got the chance to welcome a baby penguin of their very own.

In time for the tenth anniversary of And Tango Makes Three, this Classic Board Book edition is the perfect size for small hands.
Stellaluna 25th Anniversary Edition
Stellaluna 25th Anniversary Edition
School & Library      ISBN: 0544874358
Celebrate the twenty-fifth anniversary of Stellaluna with a deluxe edition of this bestselling picture book classic, now with bonus crafts and activities

Knocked from her mother's safe embrace by an attacking owl, Stellaluna lands headfirst in a bird's nest. This adorable baby fruit bat's world is literally turned upside down when she is adopted by the occupants of the nest and adapts to their peculiar bird habits. Two pages of notes at the end of the story provide factual information about bats. "Delightful and informative but never didactic; a splendid debut."--Kirkus Reviews

For this anniversary edition, color has been added to the ink drawings and the interior design now allows for more art to be see. Plus there is a code for a downloadable crafts and activity kit, two pages of updated notes about bats, and a special note from the author.
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Hardcover      ISBN: 0399226907
THE all-time classic picture book, from generation to generation, sold somewhere in the world every 30 seconds A sturdy and beautiful book to give as a gift for new babies, baby showers, birthdays, and other new beginnings

Featuring interactive die-cut pages, this board book edition is the perfect size for little hands and great for teaching counting and days of the week.

The very hungry caterpillar literally eats his way through the pages of the book--and right into your child's heart...
--Mother's Manual

Gorgeously illustrated, brilliantly innovative...

--The New York Times Book Review

Whose Toes Are Those?
Whose Toes Are Those?
Hardcover      ISBN: 031645432x
A vibrant, playful verse that celebrates a beautiful brown baby's adorable little toes, for fans of Ten Little Fingers and Ten Little Toes.

Who do you suppose has such fine toes?So brown and sweet. Who could have such darling feet?
Snuggle with a child on your lap with this cheerful rhyme inspired by the classic giggle-inspiring game of This Little Piggy. With lush, adorable pictures from New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham, reminiscent of the beloved work of Ezra Jack Keats, this interactive board book full of toddler appeal is a perfect baby gift for parent-child playtime.

I Want a Dog
I Want a Dog
School & Library      ISBN: 0525555463
A girl seeks her perfect pet at a wonderfully unusual animal shelter in this comical read-aloud by the award-winning creator of Life on Mars

The Copley County Animal Shelter has an aardvark, a lizard, a goose, a weasel, and plenty more. But do they have a puppy? The girl with her wagon is ready to adopt a dog--not an aardvark, lizard, or goose Can the shelter manager help her to find her perfect pet?
Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks
Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks
Hardcover      ISBN: 1101939273
Hit the road with Richard Scarry's classic Little Golden Book all about cars and trucks

Tweet goes the policeman's whistle. All the trucks stop.

This beloved Richard Scarry classic gives readers an exciting array of vehicles. From police cars and school buses to fire engines and motorcycles, Richard Scarry's Cars and Trucks is the perfect first book about vehicles for any child obsessed with all things that go
Goodnight Moon
Goodnight Moon
Hardcover      ISBN: 0062573098

The bestselling classic story beloved by millions of adults and children for generations is now available as a padded board book with a soft, padded cover and rounded edges, perfect to share with the smallest readers.

In a great green room, tucked away in bed, is a little bunny. Goodnight room, goodnight moon. And to all the familiar things in the softly lit room--to the picture of the three little bears sitting on chairs, to the clocks and his socks, to the mittens and the kittens, to everything one by one--the little bunny says goodnight.

In this classic of children's literature, beloved by generations of readers, the quiet poetry of the words and the gentle, lulling illustrations combine to make a perfect book for the end of the day.

Hey Grandude!
Hey Grandude!
Hardcover      ISBN: 0525648674
This #1 New York Times bestselling picture book adventure from Paul McCartney is perfect for Father's Day or any day when you're looking to celebrate the fun that grandparents and grandkids can get up to

See the compass needle spin, let the magic fun begin

Meet Grandude--a super-cool grandfather who is an intrepid explorer with some amazing tricks up his sleeve. Grandude is a one-of-a-kind traveler With his magic compass, he whisks his four grandkids off on whirlwind adventures, taking them all around the globe. Join them as they ride flying fish, dodge stampedes, and escape avalanches Brought to life with gloriously colorful illustrations from talented artist Kathryn Durst, Hey Grandude is the perfect bedtime story for little explorers and an ideal gift for Father's Day.
Happy Birthday, Curious George
Happy Birthday, Curious George
Hardcover      ISBN: 0544750500

It's George's birthday, and he is so excited Join George in this book of poems. The tabbed pages make it easier for little fingers to grab