Preschool Picture Story Books
Goodnight Moon 123 Lap Edition
Goodnight Moon 123 Lap Edition
Hardcover      ISBN: 0061667552

From kittens to cows to bowls of mush, the familiar images from his father's illustrations in Goodnight Moon inspired Thacher Hurd to create Goodnight Moon 123.

The same comforting images find new expression in this counting companion to the classic bedtime book, now available in a lap edition meant for sharing.

And don't miss a second sweet companion concept book, Goodnight Moon ABC

No Matter What
No Matter What
Hardcover      ISBN: 0544915844

Small is feeling grumpy and in need of some answers. Could Big really love a squishy bug, a crocodile, or even just a grouch? Debi Gliori's sweet prose and colorful illustrations remind us that a parent's love is always there, no matter what.

Little Taco Truck
Little Taco Truck
Hardcover      ISBN: 1524765856
Dragons Love Tacos meets Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site in this irresistibly kid-friendly read-aloud about a little taco truck that is having trouble finding a place to park.

Little Taco Truck serves up tasty treats to the hungry workers on Union Street . . . until one day, Miss Falafel shows up with her baked pita bread and crunchy chickpea fritters--and parks in his space. The next day, Miss Falafel is there again, and this time she's brought Gumbo Jumbo and Annie Arepas with her. Little Taco Truck's headlights dim. What if people like Gumbo Jumbo's spicy stew and Annie Arepas's warm cornbread cakes more than they like his tacos? When more trucks arrive the following day and there's no space left for Little Taco Truck, he swishes his wipers to hide his tears and heads home. At last, with some ingenuity and help from new friends, Little Taco Truck wins back his coveted parking spot. And guess what? There is room enough for everyone

Packed with flavor and savory smells, this irresistible read-aloud about friendship and determination is perfect for even the youngest truck and taco fans.
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?: 50th Anniversary Edition
Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?
50th Anniversary Edition
Hardcover      ISBN: 0805047905

A big happy frog, a plump purple cat, a handsome blue horse, and a soft yellow duck-- all parade across the pages of this delightful classic children's book, Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? Children will immediately respond to Eric Carle's flat, boldly colored collages. Combined with Bill Martin's singsong text, they create unforgettable images of these endearing animals.

Steam Train, Dream Train (Easy Reader Books, Reading Books for Children)
Steam Train, Dream Train (Easy Reader Books, Reading Books for Children)
School & Library      ISBN: 1452109206
From the team behind the #1 New York Times Bestseller Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site

The dream train pulls into the station, and one by one the train cars are loaded: polar bears pack the reefer car with ice cream, elephants fill the tanker cars with paints, tortoises stock the auto rack with race cars, bouncy kangaroos stuff the hopper car with balls. Sweet and silly dreams are guaranteed for any budding train enthusiasts
  • Introduce your child to new animals and experiences with this ideal children's bedtime book
  • A great read aloud book for kids or early reader book for kids beginning to read on their own
  • Features beautiful art from an award-winning team of writers and illustrators
If you loved Mighty, Mighty Construction Site and Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site, this book will be the ideal addition to your children's book set and is perfect for readers of these categories:
  • First Story Books
  • Bedtime Story Books
  • First Book for Toddlers
  • Read Along Books for Kids
The Digger and the Flower
The Digger and the Flower
School & Library      ISBN: 0062424335

From the acclaimed author/artist of Beyond the Pond and Rulers of the Playground comes a breathtaking new book with a powerful message about the environment, perfect for fans of Peter Brown's The Curious Garden and Kadir Nelson's If You Plant a Seed.

Each day, the big trucks go to work. They scoop and hoist and push.

But when Digger discovers something growing in the rubble, he sets in motion a series of events that will change him, and the city, forever.

This story contains bold graphic illustrations and a wonderful message about the environment, proclaims Brightly in their article 18 Must-Read Picture Books of 2018.

Indestructibles: Baby Faces: Chew Proof - Rip Proof - Nontoxic - 100% Washable (Book for Babies, Newborn Books, Safe to Chew)
Indestructibles: Baby Faces
Chew Proof - Rip Proof - Nontoxic - 100% Washable (Book for Babies, Newborn Books, Safe to Chew)
Paperback      ISBN: 0761168818
Share baby's many moods in a book that's indestructible

Are you feeling happy? Hurray
Are you feeling sad? Boo-hoo
Are you feeling hungry? Yum-yum

Indestructibles is the trusted series for easing little ones into story time. Beloved by babies and their parents, Indestructibles are built for the way babies "read" (i.e., with their hands and mouths) and are:
  • Rip Proof--made of ultra-durable tight-woven material
  • Waterproof--can be chewed on, drooled on, and washed
  • Emergent Literacy Tool--bright pictures and few or no words encourage dialogic reading
  • Portable--lightweight books can go anywhere, perfect for the diaper bag and for travel
  • Safe for Baby--meets ASTM safety standards
It's Milking Time
It's Milking Time
Hardcover      ISBN: 1681341395

As the sun sets over the fields, a little girl and her father begin the evening milking. The girl gathers the cows--a "Holstein parade"--and guides them to the barn. Father and daughter work side by side, piling up the grain for feeding, fanning out beds of straw, and hooking up the milkers. In the corner pen, the girl feeds the calves all by herself.
Soon they've filled milk can after milk can for the creamery truck that will arrive in the morning. The fresh dairy product isn't just for them--other families will buy their milk, butter, and cheese at stores and farmers markets near and far, connecting the little girl': s farm to the world beyond.
Phyllis Alsdurf's poetic story lovingly depicts the special bond between a child and her father and the relationship between a young farmer and her animals. With Steve Johnson and Lou Fancher's exquisite illustrations, It's Milking Time is a lyrical and visual treasure--perfect for reading aloud every morning, every night, to anyone who's ever asked: Where does milk come from?

Now Open the Box
Now Open the Box
Hardcover      ISBN: 1590177088

Peewee's in the box Peewee the dog doesn't know any tricks, "not a single one not even how to roll over not even how to shake hands but never mind he is so teeny weeny that everybody loves him," the clown, the fat lady, the thin man, the huge tall giant, the strong baby, the acrobats, the elephants, and all the other amazing performers in the wonderful circus of the man with the quite tall red hat. But then something unexpected happens that threatens to bring Peewee's time under the Big Top to an end.

Now Open the Box is a beautiful example of the art of Dorothy Kunhardt, the author of the timeless classic Pat the Bunny and the pioneering picture book Junket Is Nice. Here Kunhardt speaks with wonderfully reassuring directness to children's hopes and fears while making magic out of the simplest things.
If My Love Were a Fire Truck: A Daddy's Love Song
If My Love Were a Fire Truck
A Daddy's Love Song
Hardcover      ISBN: 0525580662
A father's love for his son goes zoom, swoosh, vroom, boom This energetic, adventurous, action-packed lullaby for fathers and sons is a perfect read aloud any day

The bond between a father and his son is as powerful as a rocket ship blasting into space, a giant whale splashing across the ocean, and booming, colorful fireworks lighting up the night sky. Celebrating that one-of-a-kind relationship between Dad and his favorite little guy, If My Love Were a Fire Truck is a rhyming love song from fathers to sons that will become a cherished part of their lives for many years to come.

A Bank Street College of Education Best Children's Book of the Year

Tenderhearted . . . colorful, and] exuberant.--The Wall Street Journal

A lovely bedtime story offering reassurance in a fun way.--The Washington Post