Teen's Fiction / Science Fction & Fantasy
Scarlet
Scarlet
Paperback      ISBN: 1250007216

The second book in the #1 New York Times- and USA Today- Bestselling Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer Our cyborg heroine teams up with two new characters, Scarlet and Wolf, to defend Earth against a wicked space queen.

"An interesting mash up of fairy tales and sciencefiction . . . a cross between Cinderella, Terminator, and Star Wars."--Entertainment Weekly on the Lunar Chronicles

"Prince Charming among the cyborgs." --The Wall Street Journal on the Lunar Chronicles

Cinder is back and trying to break out of prison--even though she'll be the Commonwealth's most wanted fugitive if she does--in this second installment from Marissa Meyer.

Halfway around the world, Scarlet Benoit's grandmother is missing. It turns out there are many things Scarlet doesn't know about her grandmother, or the grave danger she has lived in her whole life. When Scarlet encounters Wolf, a street fighter who may have information as to her grandmother's whereabouts, she is loath to trust this stranger, but is inexplicably drawn to him, and he to her. As Scarlet and Wolf unravel one mystery, they encounter another when they meet Cinder. Now, all of them must stay one step ahead of the vicious Lunar Queen Levana.

The adventure continues in this fresh fairytale retelling that combines elements of Cinderella and Little Red Riding Hood.

An NPR Best Book of 2013

Don't miss these other books from #1 New York Times- and USA Today-Bestselling author Marissa Meyer

The Lunar Chronicles
Cinder
Scarlet
Cress
Winter
Stars Above
Fairest

The Lunar Chronicles Coloring Book

Wires and Nerve: Vol. 1
Wires and Nerve: Vol. 2

Renegades
Renegades: Book One

Heartless

Praise for the Lunar Chronicles

#1 New York Times-Bestselling Series
USA Today Bestseller
Publishers Weekly Bestseller

"Terrific." --Los Angeles Times

"Marissa Meyer rocks the fractured fairytalegenre." --The Seattle Times

"Epic awesome." --Bustle

"A binge-reading treat." --MTV

"Takes the classic to a whole new level." --NPR

"A great choice for all ages, with strong appeal for both girls and boys, these novels will be read and enjoyed--repeatedly." --VOYA, starred review on Scarlet

"It's another Marissa Meyer roller coaster ride, part science fiction/fantasy, part political machination with a hint of romance." --Booklist, starred review on Scarlet

"Returning fans of Meyer's Cinder will gladly sink their teeth into this ambitious, wholly satisfying sequel." --Publishers Weekly, starred review on Scarlet

"The author has stepped up the intrigue and plot from the first novel, and readers will be eagerly awaiting the next." --School Library Journal on Scarlet

"The sci-fi elements are stronger than the fairy-tale allusions this time out, but the story remains just as absorbing. . . . Readers will be thrilled to discover that this steampunky fairy-tale/sci-fi mashup promises two more installments." --BCCB on Scarlet

"Further development of this futuristic world plus plenty of action, surprises, and a fast pace will keep readers invested in their journey." --The Horn Book on Scarlet

The Wrinkle in Time Quintet
The Wrinkle in Time Quintet
Paperback      ISBN: 0312373511

For the first time, Madeline L'Engle's classic sci-fi / fantasy series is being offered as a Quintet (Wrinkle in Time, A Wind in the Door, A Swiftly Tilting Planet, Many Waters, and An Acceptable Time) in a beautifully designed box set featuring art by Taeeun Yoo.

A Wrinkle in Time--One of the most significant novels of our time. This fabulous, ground-breaking science-fiction and fantasy story is the first of five in the Time Quintet series about the Murry family. A Wrinkle in Time is soon to be a major motion picture from Disney, directed by Ava DuVernay, starring Storm Reid, Oprah Winfrey, Reese Witherspoon and Mindy Kaling.

A Wind in the Door--When Charles Wallace falls ill, Meg, Calvin, and their teacher, Mr. Jenkins, must travel inside C.W. to make him well, and save the universe from the evil Echthros.

A Swiftly Tilting Planet--The Murry and O'Keefe families enlist the help of the unicorn, Gaudior, to save the world from imminent nuclear war.

Many Waters--Meg Murry, now in college, time travels with her twin brothers, Sandy and Dennys, to a desert oasis that is embroiled in war.

An Acceptable Time--While spending time with her grandparents, Alex and Kate Murry, Polly O'Keefe wanders into a time 3,000 years before her own.
Honor Among Thieves
Honor Among Thieves
Paperback      ISBN: 0062571001

Meet your new favorite kickass heroine in this daring YA series by New York Times bestselling authors Rachel Caine and Ann Aguirre, a thrilling yet romantic futuristic adventure perfect for fans of Claudia Gray's A Thousand Pieces of You.

Petty criminal Zara Cole has a painful past that's made her stronger than most, which is why she chose life in New Detroit instead moving with her family to Mars. In her eyes, living inside a dome isn't much better than a prison cell.

Still, when Zara commits a crime that has her running scared, jail might be exactly where she's headed. Instead Zara is recruited into the Honors, an elite team of humans selected by the Leviathan--a race of sentient alien ships--to explore the outer reaches of the universe as their passengers.

Zara seizes the chance to flee Earth's dangers, but when she meets Nadim, the alien ship she's assigned, Zara starts to feel at home for the first time. But nothing could have prepared her for the dark, ominous truths that lurk behind the alluring glitter of starlight.

The Capture
The Capture
Paperback      ISBN: 0062216066

The Capture, the second book in The Prey series, is a suspenseful story of courage, survival, and doing what's right, no matter how hard. The Maze Runner meets The Hunger Games in this heart-pounding trilogy where orphaned teens, soon to be hunted for sport, must fight for a better life. Riveting action, intense romance, and gripping emotion make this fast-paced adventure a standout.

Fifteen escaped and found their way to freedom, but Book, Hope, and Cat can't settle into their new life knowing the rest of the Less Thans and Sisters are still imprisoned. Now the teens must retrace their steps to save the others and thwart the Republic's dark plans to destroy those deemed different, even as relationships are tested and the path back is filled with danger.

With new enemies lurking, the group must put their fate in the hands of unexpected allies, and must ask themselves how far they're willing to go to free their friends.

Uglies
Uglies
Paperback      ISBN: 1442419814
The first installment of Scott Westerfeld's New York Times bestselling and award-winning Uglies series--a global phenomenon that started the dystopian trend.

Tally is about to turn sixteen, and she can't wait. In just a few weeks she'll
Scythe, Volume 1
Scythe, Volume 1
Paperback      ISBN: 144247243x
Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in this Printz Honor-winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology.

A world with no hunger, no disease, no war,
Impostors
Impostors
Paperback      ISBN: 1338151525
Deception. Risk. Betrayal. Redemption. Master storyteller Scott Westerfeld is at the top of his game, and back to his most famous realm. A New York Times bestseller.
Frey and Rafi are inseparable . . . two edges of the same knife. But Frey's very existence is a secret.

Frey is Rafi's twin sister-and her body double. Their powerful father has many enemies, and the world has grown dangerous as the old order falls apart. So while Rafi was raised to be the perfect daughter, Frey has been taught to kill. Her only purpose is to protect her sister, to sacrifice herself for Rafi if she must.

When her father sends Frey in Rafi's place as collateral in a precarious deal, she becomes the perfect impostor-as poised and charming as her sister. But Col, the son of a rival leader, is getting close enough to spot the killer inside her. As the deal starts to crumble, Frey must decide if she can trust him with the truth . . . and if she can risk becoming her own person.

With Impostors, master storyteller Scott Westerfeld returns with a new series set in the world of his mega-bestselling Uglies.
Ruins
Ruins
Paperback      ISBN: 1416991808

From the author of Ender's Game, the soon-to-be major motion picture

A complex fate. A deadly path. Book two in the New York Times bestselling series Publishers Weekly calls "an epic in the best sense."

When Rigg and his friends crossed the Wall between the only world they knew and a world they could not imagine, he hoped he was leading them to safety. But the dangers in this new wallfold are more difficult to see. Rigg, Umbo, and Param know that they cannot trust the expendable, Vadesh--a machine shaped like a human, created to deceive--but they are no longer certain that they can even trust one another. But they will have little choice. Because although Rigg can decipher the paths of the past, he can't yet see the horror that lies ahead: A destructive force with deadly intentions is hurtling toward Garden. If Rigg, Umbo, and Param can't work together to alter the past, there will be no future.

The adventure, suspense, and time travel continue in this second installment in the critically acclaimed New York Times and Publishers Weekly bestselling Pathfinder series.
Shatter City (Impostors, Book 2), Volume 2
Shatter City (Impostors, Book 2), Volume 2
Hardcover      ISBN: 1338150413
The sequel to the New York Times bestselling Impostors
When the world sees Frey, they think they see her twin sister Rafi. Frey was raised to be Rafi's double, and now she's taken on the role . . . without anyone else knowing.

Her goal? To destroy the forces that created her.

But with the world watching and a rebellion rising, Frey is forced into a detour. Suddenly she is stranded on her own in Paz, a city where many of the citizens attempt to regulate their emotions through an interface on their arms. Paz is an easy place to get lost . . . and also an easy place to lose yourself.

As the city comes under a catastrophic attack, Frey must leave the shadows and enter the chaos of warfare - because there is no other way for her to find her missing sister and have her revenge against her murderous father.
The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games
Hardcover      ISBN: 0439023483
The first novel in the worldwide bestselling series by Suzanne Collins
Winning means fame and fortune. Losing means certain death. The Hunger Games have begun. . . .

In the ruins of a place once known as North America lies the nation of Panem, a shining Capitol surrounded by twelve outlying districts. The Capitol is harsh and cruel and keeps the districts in line by forcing them all to send one boy and one girl between the ages of twelve and eighteen to participate in the annual Hunger Games, a fight to the death on live TV.
Sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen regards it as a death sentence when she steps forward to take her sister's place in the Games. But Katniss has been close to dead before-and survival, for her, is second nature. Without really meaning to, she becomes a contender. But if she is to win, she will have to start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love.