Teen's Fiction - Action & Adventure
The Hunger Games
The Hunger Games
Hardcover      ISBN: 0439023483
In a future North America, where the rulers of Panem maintain control through an annual televised survival competition pitting young people from each of the twelve districts against one another, sixteen-year-old Katniss's skills are put to the test when she voluntarily takes her younger sister's place.
The Girl from Everywhere
The Girl from Everywhere
Paperback      ISBN: 0062380761
Growing up beside her father on a time-traveling ship that ventures to real and imaginary places, 16-year-old Nix struggles to preserve her life when her father obsessively pursues a map in a past time period in ways that threaten her existence. Simultaneous eBook. 50,000 first printing.
Salt to the Sea
Salt to the Sea
Paperback      ISBN: 0142423629
New York Times Bestseller! "Masterfully crafted"—The Wall Street Journal For readers of Between Shades of Gray and All the Light We Cannot See, bestselling author Ruta Sepetys returns to WWII in this epic novel that shines a light on one of the war's most devastating—yet unknown—tragedies. World War II is drawing to a close in East Prussia and thousands of refugees are on a desperate trek toward freedom, many with something to hide. Among them are Joana, Emilia, and Florian, whose paths converge en route to the ship that promises salvation, the Wilhelm Gustloff. Forced by circumstance to unite, the three find their strength, courage, and trust in each other tested with each step closer to safety. Just when it seems freedom is within their grasp, tragedy strikes. Not country, nor culture, nor status matter as all ten thousand people—adults and children alike—aboard must fight for the same thing: survival. Told in alternating points of view and perfect for fans of Anthony Doerr's Pulitzer Prize-winning All the Light We Cannot See, Erik Larson's Dead Wake, and Elizabeth Wein's Printz Honor Book Code Name Verity, this masterful work of historical fiction is inspired by the real-life tragedy that was the sinking of the Wilhelm Gustloff—the greatest maritime disaster in history. As she did in Between Shades of Gray, Ruta Sepetys unearths a shockingly little-known casualty of a gruesome war, and proves that humanity and love can prevail, even in the darkest of hours. Praise for Salt to the Sea: Featured on NPR's Morning Edition ? "Superlative...masterfully crafted...[a] powerful work of historical fiction."—The Wall Street Journal ? "[Sepetys is] a master of YA fiction…she once again anchors a panoramic view of epic tragedy in perspectives that feel deeply textured and immediate."—Entertainment Weekly ? "Riveting...powerful...haunting."—The Washington Post ? "Compelling for both adult and teenage readers."—New York Times Book Review ? "Intimate, extraordinary, artfully crafted...brilliant."—Shelf Awareness ? "Historical fiction at its very, very best."—The Globe and Mail ? "[H]aunting, heartbreaking, hopeful and altogether gorgeous...one of the best young-adult novels to appear in a very long time."—Salt Lake Tribune ? *"This haunting gem of a novel begs to be remembered."—Booklist ? *"Artfully told and sensitively crafted...will leave readers weeping."—School Library Journal ? A PW and SLJ 2016 Book of the Year Praise for Between Shades of Gray: A New York Times Notable Book ? A Wall Street Journal Best Children’s Book ? A PW, SLJ, Booklist, and Kirkus Best Book ? iTunes 2011 Rewind Best Teen Novel ? A Carnegie Medal and William C. Morris Finalist ? A New York Times and International Bestseller ? "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both."—The Washington Post ? *"[A]n important book that deserves the widest possible readership."—Booklist
Goldenhand
Goldenhand
Hardcover      ISBN: 0061561584
A much-anticipated latest installment, set six months after the events of Abhorsen and directly after the events of the novella "The Creature in the Case," finds Lirael receiving a warning from her long-dead mother that compels her to use her new powers to safeguard the Old Kingdom. Simultaneous eBook. 100,000 first printing.
Sabriel
Sabriel
Paperback      ISBN: 0062315552
Game of Thrones fans will love the New York Times bestselling Abhorsen series. Sabriel, the first installment in the trilogy, launched critically acclaimed author Garth Nix onto the fantasy scene as a rising star. Since childhood, Sabriel has lived outside the walls of the Old Kingdom, away from the power of Free Magic, and away from the Dead who refuse to stay dead. But now her father, the Abhorson, is missing, and Sabriel must cross into that world to find him. With Mogget, whose feline form hides a powerful, perhaps malevolent spirit, and Touchstone, a young Charter Mage, Sabriel travels deep into the Old Kingdom. There she confronts an evil that threatens much more than her life and comes face-to-face with her own hidden destiny. . . .
Tempests and Slaughter
Tempests and Slaughter
Paperback      ISBN: 037584712x
Catching Fire
Catching Fire
1st Edition    Hardcover      ISBN: 0439023491
By winning the Hunger Games, Katniss and Peeta have secured a life of safety and plenty for themselves and their families, but because they won by defying the rules, they unwittingly become the faces of an impending rebellion.

Renegades
Renegades
Paperback      ISBN: 1250180635
A high-stakes world of adventure, passion, danger, and betrayal . . . . From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Marissa Meyer comes the New York Times-bestselling YA novel Renegades. Secret Identities. Extraordinary Powers. She wants vengeance. He wants justice. The Renegades are a syndicate of prodigies
An Ember in the Ashes
An Ember in the Ashes
Hardcover      ISBN: 1595148035
"Laia is a Scholar living under the iron-fisted rule of the Martial Empire. When her brother is arrested for treason, Laia goes undercover as a slave at the empire's greatest military academy in exchange for assistance from rebel Scholars who claim that they will help to save her brother from execution"--
The Wind on the Moon
The Wind on the Moon
Paperback      ISBN: 1681371030
In the English village of Midmeddlecum, Major Palfrey asks his two daughters to behave themselves while he is off at war. Sighing, Dinah says, “I think that we are quite likely to be bad, however hard we try not to be,